Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

AVOID RAMADA INNS

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Replace the heater/AC, clean the carpets, replace the carpet and bathroom sink, ensure housekeeping is literate in the predominant language.
This hotel is located in an industrial part of town on a busy street. The room heater was noisy, the carpet was dirty, there was a small crack in the bathroom sink and the trim around the refrigerator enclosure was ragged. On the morning after we arrived, I left a note for housekeeping to remove the decalf, resupply it with several regular coffee packets and replenish the Kleenex. Upon our arrival later that day, with these instructions not being followed, I explained the problems to the front desk clerk who called the housekeeper who could not understand English and obviously could not read it as well. The clerk was very helpful in resupplying the requested items but the reasons are obvious why the housekeeper was obviously illiterate in the predominant language of the area. Although I don’t begrudge the worker from obtaining gainful employment, I do fault Ramada Inn for not hiring workers who are literate in the predominant hotel locale and also for calling the housekeeper to task in front of hotel guests. Shame on you Ramada Inn! I have experienced similar problems with Ramada Inns in Anchorage Alaska (room amenities, condition, staff deceit) and in Strasburg OH (arrogance and attitude). One would ask why I returned and can only say that I forgot. I will make a diligent effort to create reminders for us to avoid any Ramada Inn in our future travels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by Manager , Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. We have already taken a look at the sink and will have it replaced. But, if you don't mind, I'd like to clarify a few things for future guests. We are located on a main highway for location convenience however the rooms are behind the main building, away from the main road and, the surrounding buildings are middle-class family homes. If you need anything, I suggest always calling down to the front desk first. Also, we are replacing all of the carpets right now. Literally as I type. I hope you will return to see the improvements.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by Manager , Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. We have already taken a look at the sink and will have it replaced. But, if you don't mind, I'd like to clarify a few things for future guests. We are located on a main highway for location convenience however the rooms are behind the main building, away from the main road and, the surrounding buildings are middle-class family homes. If you need anything, I suggest always calling down to the front desk first. Also, we are replacing all of the carpets right now. Literally as I type. I hope you will return to see the improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
1. The sound on the local NBC station on the TV kept cutting out. When I mentioned this at the front desk, the man said, "Oh that's just the way it is." 2. On my last day, the TV remote stopped working. 3. When I tried to print my boarding pass on the Ramada's computer, I couldn't figure out how to do it; neither could the man at the front desk! You would have thought that others had tried to print boarding passes before!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Jillian, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. We will look into the television reception and training on printing boarding passes. If your remote stops working, I suggest calling the front desk for new batteries. I hope you will come back to see our improvements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dollyeanna from Kaikua Hi

Smokey

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
We would have preferred a non smoking room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Jillian, Hotel Management
Hi Dollyeanna, Next time, please request one. We have plenty. -The Ramada Family
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramada Rockville Center

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A lot
Dirty exterior. Felt unsafe. No smoking room smelled like cigarettes. Bed was uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by The Ramada Family, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. This neighborhood is a middle-class area. The homes that surround the property are owned by families or elderly people which makes it very safe. For future reference, if you are sensitive to smoke, request a room in the 200 building where there are no smoking rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced dumpy hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms need renovation and updating; lower prices!
Rooms hard to get to. No elevator. Lock for door was loosened, like someone tried to break in. Room musty and smelly. Bed not very comfortable. Smell of weed permeated the floor. Overpriced for a low quality place
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by The Ramada Family, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our Inn has two floors. If you have difficulty with stairs, let us know so we can give you a room on the ground floor. Please let us know if you are unsatisfied with the room during your stay. We can put you in another room and fix those issue for another guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice breakfast

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Overall ok hotel. Remote did not work. Breakfast was included and it was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by The Ramada Family, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Kristen! I am so glad you enjoyed breakfast and I hope you called the front desk in regards to the remote. We would have brought you new batteries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bk, Ny

One night outing

Posted Oct 4, 2015
It was short and simple It was cozy n the bed felt great, and most importantly I didn't see any bugs,, yes
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by The Ramada Family, Hotel Management
Hi Maria! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by barb from Chittenango, NY

Should get a refund.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The carpet was so filthy it was black in some places. The sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable but that was about it. The door opens to the outside and you can see about an inch of light at the top. The neighborhood is very sketchy. I chose it because I had to take someone to JFK and this was the cheapest I could find. I planned on coming back and sleeping a few hours before I drove home but I just packed up and left at 4:30am too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Jillian, Hotel Management
Hello Barb, Thank you for your review. Good News! We are replacing all of our carpets this season!!! I'm glad you felt the bed was comfortable and clean, and the hotel had a great location. Don't let the vintage Inn look fool you. The surrounding area is actually a high- middle class neighborhood. Our high school was rated one of the best in the country and all of the houses surrounding the property are owned by families or elderly people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beavertown,PA

Very nice clean hotel,was close to things to do et

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Very good experience,people are friendly,treat u with respect, we will be back next year
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Tara! Thank you for you're review. The Ramada Rockville Centre family wishes you a great Holiday season and we can't wait to see you next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Room had a nice modern look to it. Clean composite floor. Well lit, and covered all the needs to give me comfort for the night. Breakfast was lackluster.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by The Ramada Family, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked the look of the Inn and felt it was clean. Our breakfast is continental which means we have bagels, muffins, yogurt, oatmeal, fruit, pastries, coffee, tea and a waffle maker, all for free!!! On Friday's and Saturday's we add eggs and bacon. =D