Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amagansett in the winter

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The resort was deserted and peaceful. We had a blast nestling in for a nice winter break from holiday craziness! Good memories with the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very clean and on the beach.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Good location and away from crowds. Easy to get to either East Hampton or Montauk. Had some great restaurants just down the road nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

private apartment on the beach!

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: quiet, clean, beautiful,no staff in your face!
Cons: nothing, don't touch it!
Location: movie theater, beach, supermarket, restaurants, shopping...
extraordinary view of the ocean, right on a wonderful sandy beach! beautifully appointed apartment, extremely comfortable with all amenities! loved it, will book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oradell NJ

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 2, 2015
We loved our oceanfront apt. Easy access to the beach. Bed very comfortable room very clean. Would definitely stay again. Adequate room for 2 but would be too tight for 4. Couldn't see the beach as well from the bottom floods so I'd prob rent upstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, NH

We absolutely loved coming here

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The roominess and cleanliness and location
Cons: NOTHING!
Location: That was great- we hiked around Montauk and traveled about
We LOVED the location and the condo itself. It was most relaxing and lovely. We will definitely come back next year as we loved being here off season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Heaven on Earth

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: WIFI
Location: Beach, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing...
This was our first time staying at The Sea Crest Resort, but not our last! The updated rooms are very nice, clean and and comfortable. I felt at home. The beach is steps away and it is breath taking. My new favorite Long Island resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from New York City

Great Hotel, Close to Everything, Reasonable Price

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Great hotel, reasonable prices, close to Amagansett. The hotel was very clean, big (two bedroom duplex) at an excellent price. And it is right by the ocean. If you have a car, getting around is very, very easy! Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Co from Central Jersey

"Proceed with caution"

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Pros: View of the ocean
Cons: Access from the parking area
Location: NICE
The staff said when I requested a rubber bath mat, that its the responsibility of the owner of the condo to provide, if not there then they don't provide it. And, I could go & buy one. The day of check out I was back & forth with baggage and went to the wrong room door by mistake. My key opened that door. I was shocked, especially when I had requested after our 1st night that the chain lock on the inside of our condo was broken...they said it's the responsibility of the unit owner and they wouldn't look at it. I also didn't like that I rec'd a bill on my American Express before we even went, for the whole amount.