Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The lobby and the outdoor lounging areas were nice. It was nice to have a restaurant in the hotel, also.
Cons: Since there is a restaurant, it would be nice to have room service.
Location: The Village, and the beach were nearby, and multiple restaurants were in walking distance.
I enjoyed staying at this hotel, it was an okay place to stay, the best part about it was the beds are really comfortable, and it was located right near the beach and The Village. The hotel supplies awesome beach chairs and umbrellas for only $5 each, and they are so worth the cost, they are nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Terrible experience. Poorly trained staff.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I have been coming to Southampton for years. This time we decided to try the Southampton INN. What a mistake that was....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Nice hotel, very convenient

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Thumbs up, one observation though, outdoors/ pool staff needs training on to how to communicate with courtesy and respect, using the correct words when addressing guests using the facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All around excellent hotel near everything

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Excellent service and close to everything.
Location: The hotel is a 5 minute walk to main street and near all the shops and restaurants,plus a 5 minute drive to Coopers Beach. easy drive everywhere
Was pleasantly surprised to find the hotel to be fantastic on all levels-- excellent service from friendly and helpful staff. Clean and simple rooms- quiet, modern and quaint with just a walk down the stairs for coffee or vending machines. Very pretty property- well manicured and a nice pool- made for a really petty environment. The hotel has a shuttle to the beach-- super convenient and the driver was really friendly. Plus, the hotel is a 5 minute walk from main street and an easy cab ride from Sag Harbour, Bridge Hampton, etc. Well worth the value and will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay at The Southampton Inn

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was very pleasant. The only downside were the steps.....they are a little difficult to navigate with suitcases. The pool was very pleasANt and cleAN. eVERYONE(STAFF) WAS VERY NICE and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Jenny from Sydney

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Southampton Inn was well located, friendly, good parking.
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Ridgefield CT

A Long Standing Favorite

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
we have been staying at the SHI for 25+ years. It seems to have gone thru a slump - 5-10 years ago - but we have been pleased that the place looks great now as it is one of our favorites. Unfortunately we did not get to check out Clydes which we wanted to do but did not have time - price was perfect - want to come back in August with family - 2 rooms - but the August prices 500.00+ might be prohibitive for us. My children used to come with us and now they have children of their own - would love to see them enjoy! And of course, there is no place like Cooper's Beach!
4 out of 5
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stacey from Wants a good experience for the value

Soundproofing.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Certain walls of the room are too thin. I could hear conversations from the room next door as well as their toddler's constant running in their room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, cozy, but no breakfast.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
If the hotel included breakfast, I would have given it top marks!