Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Long Island

Stayed during the Blizzard!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: I like it's location to my job.
Cons: They really need to update the furniture, rugs and find a place other then the closet for the fridge.
Location: If you need the Hospital it right there! Movie Theater next door, lots of restaurants and an awesome beach about a mile away.
I booked a room at the Southampton Inn because I am a Respiratory Therapist at Southampton Hospital and had to stay over night due to the 2016 blizzard. The Inn is only a mile away from the hosp. When I got there (at 8pm) the drive way and parking lot was not plowed. I had a hard time getting in. I went in and showed them my hospital ID but did not receive a discount on the room (which was very disappointing). There were 70 mile and hour winds and the entrances to the rooms are from the outside. No one offered to help me actually get into my room. There was over two feet of snow and the wind was insane. The room was upstairs and it took me ten minutes to figure out how to get up there because the number on the door was covered in snow! By the time I got into the room I was snow covered and freezing. The room was not fancy but clean. The place is old and needs major updating. The rug was old, couch REALLY old and furniture old. The bed, awesome! King size memory foam with LOTS of pillows. The bathroom was nice and clean with updated sink and toilet. Over it was OK, warm and dry. It was good for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cozy and clean!

Posted Nov 5, 2015
It's great that dogs are allowed. Loved our stay and we would definitely return if we're in the area again overnight. Very comfortable room and very nice staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather

Family Friendly?

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
We appreciated the beautiful grounds, location, and especially the beach shuttle service. However, we had trouble with Oso's restaurant on two occasions. The service was horrendous. I would dine elsewhere. The room was dated, a little dirty, and needed a small table, chairs, microwave & coffee pot. I had an issue with a manager coming to the room to tell us our noise level was too loud. Her attitude was insensitive. My baby was fussy after we arrived to the room and my mom was trying to calm her down. I was dressing my half-asleep 2 year old and self adminstering my insulin. We finished and she said that people were "concerned" and that we should be "sensitive to older children running around". Since I had carried my kid in from the car and put her on the potty/with her eyes half shut I don't think my 65 year old mother was river dancing. I think it's hard to please every guest but a phone call would have been sufficient since we had only been in the room 15 min/were undressing/caring for infants. I'm not sure if other babies get fussy on occasion but I'm wagering it happens...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yesenia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Sherri saves the day

Posted Aug 19, 2015
My mom and I were looking for a quick little getaway to Southampton. The day or arrival, it was pouring outside. Although check-in is at 4 we had gotten there at 1 and went to the front desk to see if it was open. We were met with a front desk clerk, who said that the room wasn't ready. We told her we were going to be waiting in the car out front and see said okay. I had left my name and number for her to call in case it was ready sooner. Now the one thing that went wrong here was that she never told us to stay or to come dine at their restaurant Oso which we didn't really know about. She knew that we were waiting in the car in the rain and was satisfied with that.After an hour of getting bored in the car we ventured inside to find something to eat at Oso. We were met with Joseph who was polite, kind and welcoming. The food happened to be excellent. Afterwards we went back to the front desk and this is where the game changes..When we meet Sherri. You could tell an immediate difference when she was working the front desk. She cares about her clients and actually wants them to feel like they are at home. She checked the computer for us and guess what-magically there was a room ready. She told us about the free cookies and lemonade that would be the lobby soon and she helped us get settled. Once we were in the room she called up to tell us that she saved us some cookies and that we had a 40 dollar voucher to dine at Oso. She also gave us a list of restaurants in town for dinner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by francesca

VERY PLEASANT

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
PRETTY BASIC, BUT ALL GOOD, EXCEPT FOR HAVING A POOCH IN THE ADJOINING ROOM:-(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lions

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott

Just right

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Clean comfortable and worry free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels