Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nassau Bahamas

Resort near the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016
If you want complete isolation this is perfect. There is no TV and limited Internet. Overall stay was nice, but the AC could use some improvements.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Easton, Maryland

Nice beachfront resort

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Overall pleasant. Only one bad experience regarding management's handling of common area television viewing. Otherwise, a comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STEER CLEAR

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our group of 4 stayed there for 1 night, and all 4 agree that never again would we stay there. We traveled during the Valentine's week 2016. The entire area of Stella Maris Resort (including every inch of beach and pool area) is infested with Noseeums aka Sandflies. Every single hotel guest suffered from being bit by them. You have no idea how bad it is until you spend an evening at this resort. The rooms are ok but visibly old. The faucet water stinks. Wifi only in the lobby and lobby restaurant. If you have no choice but to stay at this hotel, wear full-coverage clothing (sweatsuit etc), stay in your room, and beware that a bug repellant will not help if you decide to wear your swimsuit. Before we stayed at Stella Maris Resort, we stayed 5 nights at Bahamas Dreamin Ocean Villas and LOVED it. That's in the Deadman's Cay area, close to all the attractions (Dean's Blue Hole, Harrison's Cave etc.) and the area is not affected by these bugs whatsoever. We highly recommend Bahamas Dreamin Instead, and it's cheaper too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big room

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice big and clean room. We had the apartment. No TV, but good air conditioning and nice view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Treasure Island, Florida

Best place on any of Bahamian islands

Posted Jul 6, 2015
As with any place on any island in the out islands of the Bahamas, finding the site was difficult as the roads are no marked. It was very well worth the hunt for this treasured place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Overall, we have a great time there, reasonable price with decent experience. The rum party is the most interesting part.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Highly recommended!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
We stayed 3 nights over there. It's one of the excellent places to have a relaxing vacation in Long Island. The dinner was wonderful and their hospitality was the best. The room was very clean. I highly recommended the ocean view room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Stella Maris

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Jill & Joe are amazing, friendly, understanding, generous & really exemplify long island, as you would expect after meeting their parents Gabby & George. We went here for our honeymoon. We felt as if we were the only guests on the island, that's how attentive the owners and staff are. The food is amazing here. Don't fly into deadmans cay, fly with Joe or southern into Stella Maris. The other guests treated us like family, we've never experienced island living and culture like Stella Maris on long island offers. I count the minutes til I can go back.
5 out of 5
by Gunter from Berlin

Nettes Hotel mit tollem Freizeitangebot

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
Zimmer in gutem Zustand, Bett bequem, AC leise. Leider kein Wifi im Zimmer (nur im öffentlichen Bereich). Das Hotel liegt ca 5 Minuten Fußmarsch vom Strand entfernt. Positiv war das Angebot die Gäste kostenlos morgends und mittags zu verschiedenen Stränden zu fahren. Dort konnte man segeln, Kajak fahren, schnorcheln oder entspannten. Am besten hat mir der Cape Santa Maria Beach gefallen. Auch kostenlose Fahrräder waren vorhanden. Nur für das Ausleihen der Schnorchelausrüstung musste man zahlen. Essen und Bar war ok, wenn auch nicht günstig (Frühstück 10-16$, Abendessen 20-45$). Sehr freundliches Personal. Transfer zum Airport 10$, zum Hafen 30$