Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Yvette S

Beautiful stay!

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Quaint little resort, with a fabulous view of the ocean! Archie at the Front Desk and Sean the bartender were both great, and we loved the welcome fruit and coconut water! We wish we could have stayed longer, but we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Truly amazing place with great and welcoming staff. A secluded and undiscovered piece of heaven to which we will return many times over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind words. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and do look forward to having you in the near future. Stella Maris Resort Team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau Bahamas

Resort near the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016
If you want complete isolation this is perfect. There is no TV and limited Internet. Overall stay was nice, but the AC could use some improvements.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton, Maryland

Nice beachfront resort

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Overall pleasant. Only one bad experience regarding management's handling of common area television viewing. Otherwise, a comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STEER CLEAR

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our group of 4 stayed there for 1 night, and all 4 agree that never again would we stay there. We traveled during the Valentine's week 2016. The entire area of Stella Maris Resort (including every inch of beach and pool area) is infested with Noseeums aka Sandflies. Every single hotel guest suffered from being bit by them. You have no idea how bad it is until you spend an evening at this resort. The rooms are ok but visibly old. The faucet water stinks. Wifi only in the lobby and lobby restaurant. If you have no choice but to stay at this hotel, wear full-coverage clothing (sweatsuit etc), stay in your room, and beware that a bug repellant will not help if you decide to wear your swimsuit. Before we stayed at Stella Maris Resort, we stayed 5 nights at Bahamas Dreamin Ocean Villas and LOVED it. That's in the Deadman's Cay area, close to all the attractions (Dean's Blue Hole, Harrison's Cave etc.) and the area is not affected by these bugs whatsoever. We highly recommend Bahamas Dreamin Instead, and it's cheaper too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big room

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice big and clean room. We had the apartment. No TV, but good air conditioning and nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Treasure Island, Florida

Best place on any of Bahamian islands

Posted Jul 6, 2015
As with any place on any island in the out islands of the Bahamas, finding the site was difficult as the roads are no marked. It was very well worth the hunt for this treasured place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Overall, we have a great time there, reasonable price with decent experience. The rum party is the most interesting part.