Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nassau Bahamas

Resort near the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016
If you want complete isolation this is perfect. There is no TV and limited Internet. Overall stay was nice, but the AC could use some improvements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Easton, Maryland

Nice beachfront resort

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Overall pleasant. Only one bad experience regarding management's handling of common area television viewing. Otherwise, a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Treasure Island, Florida

Best place on any of Bahamian islands

Posted Jul 6, 2015
As with any place on any island in the out islands of the Bahamas, finding the site was difficult as the roads are no marked. It was very well worth the hunt for this treasured place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Overall, we have a great time there, reasonable price with decent experience. The rum party is the most interesting part.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Highly recommended!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
We stayed 3 nights over there. It's one of the excellent places to have a relaxing vacation in Long Island. The dinner was wonderful and their hospitality was the best. The room was very clean. I highly recommended the ocean view room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Stella Maris

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Jill & Joe are amazing, friendly, understanding, generous & really exemplify long island, as you would expect after meeting their parents Gabby & George. We went here for our honeymoon. We felt as if we were the only guests on the island, that's how attentive the owners and staff are. The food is amazing here. Don't fly into deadmans cay, fly with Joe or southern into Stella Maris. The other guests treated us like family, we've never experienced island living and culture like Stella Maris on long island offers. I count the minutes til I can go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted May 26, 2014
Other than poor wifi the place is great. Its very nice for being an Island resort. Staff is excellent, food fresh and tasty.
4 out of 5
by Joe from NJ and FL

being decimated by bugs

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Views from room were good
Cons: Some type of bug control in the rooms and the main building
Location: Not much to do except ocean...
Nice Room.. No TV.. More of a compound with various buildings... Food average. no other places to eat except at hotel... Prices are high. view from the room was great.. No TV in room. Internet service very weak in room or not at all. Had to go to main building to get good internet service. Had to walk about 1/4 mile to get Pool area... Totally eaten up by sand fly's and no se ems. Over 300 bites on my body.. could not sleep.. everybody was scratching. Cut trip short and came home. Island is not very accessible except by small plane or boat. Staff was friendly. A can of Raid in every room to be used by hotel guests as needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great staff. nice location

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: the beauty and friendly staff.
Cons: the diving is no longer part of the resort. the owner of the diving company told me they have the camera but it wasn't available when I arrived.
Location: I like the excursion to Sandy Cay. If you have time, I would rent a car and drive to blue hole.
The owners are awesome!!!! they are working very hard to make this place an excellent resort. The price is reasonable and if you do visit this resort. I would highly recommend using the resort private flight. it's easier and much more fun!!!!
5 out of 5
by Liron & Alon from Israel

Great hotel and even better staff

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: The staff at the resort, the room, the services provided and the quiet getaway feel the resort provides.
Location: Great beaches, good diving.
We had an amazing honeymoon at Stella Maris on the amazing Long Island. Too bad it had to end. The room was great, the food was good and the best part of it was the great team at Stella Maris, warm and helpful. The resort and the island are quiet and unique. The service provided of transport to secluded beaches is a great bonus. We are hoping to come back soon!