Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

i told my family we were in the Bates Motel.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Fortunately, we didn't have to spend much time in the room and had other things to attend to in town. However, the staff was not helpful as to directi
It looked like there was repair work/construction going on. Many of the rooms were taken up by a "production crew". I had difficulty getting a room on the first floor as we had been promised. The late afternoon desk clerk was not capable, nor was she professional. The morning person was much better in attitude, but had little to work with as far as ability to help. The night person's only suggestion to getting my WIFI to work was for me to go outside to make the connection. However after a half hour inside, the connection was lost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hard to get to. Too expense for the quality of the

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hard to get and from. Much to expensive for the quality of the room, furniture and bath rooms. Go as a last resort🍋
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel spacious rooms

Posted Jun 21, 2016
It was better than expected. Clean, nice pool, good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Jun 15, 2016
The single most disgusting motel I have ever seen. I would sleep in my car before checking in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendl

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean. The kitchen was well equipped.
Cons: Everything was fine. Price was a little high
Location: Very difficult to get out with your car onto the highway. Too much traffic.
We saw a marked improvemen little weak on wash cloths.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Nice Hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: As i said in the previous question, it was clean, comfortable & reasonably priced.
Location: N/A for our needs.
It was a 2 day stay because we had a wedding & with my disability we needed to stay an extra day. The Atlantic was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, VT

Nice overall

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above.
Good location and within 10 mins from all we wanted. Considering the other spots in town, this is a good value .The only thing that should be fixed ( room 207) was the drain plug in the bath - it did not work. As my wife likes to take a bath, I had to improvise. Otherwise, the room was clean, quiet, well attended by the maid service, and the front desk attendants were most gracious and helpful. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with huge rooms

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Spacious and modern room
The stay was very pleasant, though we had a problem with the heating in our room, we could move to another room and it was very comfortable. The room was huge and very nice. Staff was nice. The breakfast was simple but ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Ok hotel for the money

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Location and price was good
Cons: Fix up the property, serve some protein at complementary breakfast.
Location: It is in Southampton, the heart of the Hamptons so the beach and other attractions like shopping are close.
Rooms are large with a loveseat and chair. Beds sit really low to the ground, something not used to in hotels. The rooms do not have carpet, just a nice hardwood type of floor. I think this may make cleaning room easier during the beach going months here in the Hamptons. Staff was nice. The property could use some fixin up but otherwise nice. I have stayed here before a few weeks back. I am a business traveler. WiFi was strong and quick and the desk and lamps were satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Great stay!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: A better breakfast. Some hot food. Something different than all the chains have.
Location: The area was very nice with lots of businesses around and next to a highway but it was not noisy there.
The hotel clerk was a very friendly, helpful guy. The place was very clean. The beds were very clean and comfortable. It was very quiet and restful. They had an average breakfast, but the coffee was good. I would recommend this hotel for sure. It had all of the amenities that I require. Clean and quiet and in a very good area. We had a very nice stay.