Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

old and stinky

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
beds were great , room was old ,carpet was really dirty, lighting was bad, too much money for what we got, and it was not even in season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from Bellmore

Spur of the moment night out

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Such a great time. It wasnt super busy because its the off season but we really enjoyed ourselves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Not exactly how it looked in the pictures, but close to the "downtown" that had great restaurants in southhampton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

Nice Hotel close to Southampton NY

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel seemed to be nice on the pictures, according to our budget but we founded it much better.
Cons: Everything ok
Location: Near Southampton but not walking distance, which was no problem having a car. Many nice things arround.
Very nice place according to the budget.Good attention by the staff, all people willing to colaborate and help. Nice continental breakfast. Facilities were clean and room service ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ms from new york

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
room felt dirty - light in portico was out so it was scary to walk to your door especially with 3 young children - LARGE cart filled with dirty towels and sheets was outside on walkway when we got there friday night and was not moved when we left sunday afternoon - sliding door was broken (no lock and no safety bar) - bed was uncomfortable felt like you were join got fly off it when someone moved on the other side. Staff was friendly and accommodating location was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby but not Chic

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Easy access to highway.roomy size.
Cons: Paint it, clean it, new carpets
Location: Right off Route 27
Hotel room was large and had a kitchenette (which we did not need or use) Very dated, not cleaned , needs painting . Staff were not on property. Never saw anyone to talk to re: to the dirty , unsanitary room. Had to get to a wedding so we were on a time crunch. Not even vacuumed. UGGG WAY TOO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT WE GOT.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Musty, dirty and shower handle came off in my hand

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: infrastructure (shower, carpet, electricity)
worst hotel I ever stayed in, I would not stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Dead zone

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Overlooking a gas station
After riding all day on my motorcycle, we pulled into this place. There was not one car in the lot, a guy came out of a room on the deck above us and I asked him if anyone was staying there. He said he didn't know. I went to the office which was closed. There was a sign saying to call there other hotel down the road, the Atlantic. I called and asked if they had any rooms open , they said yes. Then I told them we were at this Bentley whats the story, not a car or person around but the seedy character on the deck, no office open , pool closed. They said to come to see them . Long story short, we stayed at the Atlantic which was alright but would not have stayed at Bentley.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert Fishko from New York

spartan accomodations at high prices

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
This is more like an abandoned 40-year old motel, reopened on a shoestring for the season (than what the site says). There is nobody in management at this hotel, you need to drive to another hotel to contact anyone or check in and out, they feature threadbare towels, provide only the most basic amenities, and have no concern for their guests. The internet works sporadically, and there's no-one to ask for support, dialing zero on the telephone produces no answer at all, it's a really unpleasant place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
They messed up our reservation and it was downhill from there! No water in the pool and bad location. Said to be "sold out" yet we were the only car in the lot. Sketchy people hanging around!