Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delta BC Canada

Outstanding Stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: I loved the History of the Hotel and the location is close to all the amenities.
Cons: I think a slightly softer bed might have made the experience a little better.
Location: As stated above the hotel is well situated with many amenities very near by.
A very warm welcome and super friendly staff. While the bed was a little hard and the room lacked a bath the overall stay was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Amy, Reservations Agent , Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the convenience to nearby amenities. I am sorry our specially made plush Luxe Dreams pillow top mattresses were not to your liking. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Brian, the bartender, was very attentive and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you! I will make sure to pass along the accolades. We hope that you visit us soon again.
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Pennsylvania

Excellent and Romantic Stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel recently remodeled their rooms and did a wonderful job - they are spacious, comfortable and a pleasure to stay in. The staff is helpful, professional and courteous. The one downside was a very limited late night room service menu. We highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We take pride in our commitment to guest satisfaction and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
by Jeanette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ellona from Arizona

Easy

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Got in very late and checking in was very smooth. My only complaint is charging $5.00 for a small bottle of water and no mini bar.
5 out of 5
by Terri

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and courteous. The food and service in the Polo Lounge was very good. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen from University Park

Garden City Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The brunch on the weekend was amazing. Staff was so courteous and instantly helpful. Considerably close to Belmont and Aqueduct Racetrack. Will definitely be heading back to the Garden City Hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
by Monica

You can do better.

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not impressed by the food service. My waiter at dinner was fine, the bartender in the lounge friendly. It was just very limited. The bunny brunch less than almost any other brunch I have ever attended. It's a food management failure, not the staff.