Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delta BC Canada

Outstanding Stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: I loved the History of the Hotel and the location is close to all the amenities.
Cons: I think a slightly softer bed might have made the experience a little better.
Location: As stated above the hotel is well situated with many amenities very near by.
A very warm welcome and super friendly staff. While the bed was a little hard and the room lacked a bath the overall stay was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Brian, the bartender, was very attentive and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you! I will make sure to pass along the accolades. We hope that you visit us soon again.
5 out of 5
by Terri

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and courteous. The food and service in the Polo Lounge was very good. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen from University Park

Garden City Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The brunch on the weekend was amazing. Staff was so courteous and instantly helpful. Considerably close to Belmont and Aqueduct Racetrack. Will definitely be heading back to the Garden City Hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
by Monica

You can do better.

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not impressed by the food service. My waiter at dinner was fine, the bartender in the lounge friendly. It was just very limited. The bunny brunch less than almost any other brunch I have ever attended. It's a food management failure, not the staff.
5 out of 5
by Adriana

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet.

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Anniversary splurge. Upgraded to penthouse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your anniversary with us. We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
by Daniel

great stay

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
my daughter and I stayed here for her swim meet at Eisenhor Park great food at the hotel and within walking distance it could use a business center and a gym. but otherwise was perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel needs better security at night. Hallways very noisy with returning guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. The safety of our guests is of the utmost importance to us. For this reason we do have security 24 hours a day and a state of the art surveillance system. I do understand however that sometimes guest may be a bit noisy returning from celebrations or events. We do hope that you give us the opportunity to welcome you back.