Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

It was one night stay but very comfortable

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: location
Location: good for getting rest
my family spent only New Year's Eve there. For such short period stay it was a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Cons: Towels
Beautifully renovated hotel EXCEPT the towels felt like sandpaper. Time to upgrade towels ......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mineola, NY

Christmas Eve treat

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful Christmas decorations. Professional and extremely courteous staff. Large rooms. Comfortable, big beds. Delicious room service. Great bar.
Cons: Have an earlier check in time - 3 o'clock is an hour too late.
Location: Garden City is a picturesque, safe village. Cute boutiques, great restaurants, all necessities nearby. Very easy to get to Manhattan. Love it here !
My daughters came to visit for Christmas Eve and rather than have one sleep on the couch and one sleep on the floor in my small apartment - I booked a double room at the Garden City Hotel. A "stay-cation" Our experience couldn't have been better. Everyone was so nice. We were treated like royalty. The hotel was decorated beautifully for the Christmas holiday and the room was perfect. Check in was incredibly easy.The room was large, clean and the beds very comfy. There was a special Christmas Brunch the next morning we could have eaten at but we chose to order room service for convenience. The room service arrived quickly with everything hot and delicious. We all unanimously agreed it was a terrific time ( we felt very pampered and special ) and we are considering staying again at the Garden City Hotel next Christmas Eve too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

My room : one phone and one desk light were broken

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Staff was hit or miss on treating you well. The gym is silly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
great locations, classy, if you like a lot of glitz
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westport CT

Too expensive for quality provided; machine noise

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Disappointing, very expensive and just a routine 3/4 star room with no special services or equipment; machine noise outside window made room uncomfortable for me and six other guest in rooms on rear side of hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but Staff could be better

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Nice large rooms, comfortable bedding.
Cons: More attentive staff regarding room service food orders. Make check in easier with the army of attendants outside the hotel.
Driving up and trying to check in is too complicated. Valet attendants want to take your vehicle and bags and are a little pushy about it, even though I just had one small bag. Trying to temporarily park to check in was overly complicated. The room was large and very nice. Lovely looking hotel. But they failed to make my in-room breakfast order before I had a business meeting, so that kind of screwed up my morning and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan from Boston MA

Great Business Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent customer service, clean and comfortable room made a business trip extremely easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

CAPITALIST HOTEL

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel did not entice my family compare to the other 5 star or luxury hotel we stayed. we were looking forward for an authentic exquisite service and style of the hotel but our expectations were not met. first, we asked for additional coffee packs- for coffee packs which we called twice never arrived. we also reserved a suit for my sister as a gift for her wedding-though we reserved a suit and a double bed room- we are not allowed to take pictures on any parts of the property. RITZ CARLTON- as a guest-photography is allowed. GEEH!!! this is not the BUCKINGHAM PALACE NOR THE WHITE HOUSE. the hotel does not even worth the price. the hotel is just situated in garden city a block after making a turn its a ghetto hempstead. there are better 4 star hotels in long island. it was an experience, but i will take my business somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels