Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Astoria, New York

Small Stay, Big Hospitality

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The warm hospitality and the size of the room.
Location: I liked that is was close to the bay. But we didn't do sights nearby as we had prior engagements in another part of town.
This is place is charming AF. My girlfriend and I only stopped in for a night but the Peter and the rest of the staff were more than welcoming and very accommodating. The location is great the room was a king w/ a single and it was spacious and clean. I mean it was a home away from home. Everything from the the place to the room, to the surrounding neighborhood was cute and charming. I have already recommended The Grassmere Inn to a friend and will def be back on my next trip out to East L.I.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
In a bit of disrepair and looks disheveled. Close to town and beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quaint place close to beach

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Clean room, friendly staff, close to beach and town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Grassmere. The Inn was comfortable and clean. The staff made every effort to make our stay enjoyable. Their morning coffe was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Not my problem
Location: Location 2 Main Street was good
Tight quarters in the bedroom bathroom was as big as bedroom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach and town.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: comfort, clean, location
Cons: great experience
Location: walking distance to beach, town is right around the corner. Tennis. basketball . jogging. Bike shop in walking distance
continental breakfast was great ! clean and fresh tasting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel close to shops, dining and theater

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and had a homey feel. Close to everything.
Cons: Needs a lot of renovations inside & out although our room look fairly redone recently.
Location: Lots of shops & dining places within walking distance. Beach not far although we never got to go there.
Room was clean & bright. Hotel within walking distance to the Westhampton PAC where we went to see a show. Very convenient location. Getting there from the ferry a little long & difficult but worth the trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
I totally enjoyed my stay at Grassmere INN. friendly comfortable and safe
4 out of 5
by Donald from Brooklyn, NY

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The place is old which adds to the charm but while you can see some improvements have been made it appears they went with unskilled workers and minimal expense. When it comes to the mattress we found it to be old, uncomfortable, extremely squeaky and hard. Did not wake up refreshed and relaxed but rather in some pain. Unfortunately would not stay again unless we knew for sure that mattresses were upgraded and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Colorado

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the atmosphere of the old Inn. Great host welcoming to the Inn. The room was very nice, large and a comfortable bed. Yes, you here the floors creak when people walk by but it's an old Inn.