Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst night ever

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Foot steps on my ceiling all night, got no sleep. Stale beagle was breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Breakfast was less than average. A better job could be done regarding this. Location was good and staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, but needs a complete rehab.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The location in the town of Westhampton Beach.
Had I not pre-paid I would have not stayed. I must admit the facilities were very clean, however, it's obvious that this property is underfunded and is in need of a complete rehabilitation. That explains the "For Sale" signs posted out front. The "breakfast" was a poor attempt at providing hospitality to it's guests in the morning. Instant coffee in a coffee maker, poor quality pastries, english muffins and a bowl of fruit that did not even look appealing. The only thing good about this property is it's location in the beautiful town of Westhampton Beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High priced and disappointing

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The Inn is situated in a great place, however it has become run down and needs refurbishing. I was disappointed with the disparity between the extremely high price for staying there (due to popular location) and the run down building. I would describe it more like a youth hostel type of accomodation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and customer service

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The owner is a great guy, he took care of our need all the time, highly recommended!!
4 out of 5
by Noelie T.

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was nice and I did enjoy the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Grassmere Inn

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Charmantes Bed and Breakfast
5 out of 5
by Annemarie from Townsend DE

Grasmere Inn

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very welcoming, and the location is lovely. The breakfast was delicious. I hope to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decently priced

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
I was in a room with a shared bathroom. This place is a good set up, but some fresh paint and warm lighting could bring the charm that it tries to imply. It is obvious that time has worn the threads bare in this place so some minor aesthetic, cosmetic improvements would make a tremendous impact! There is plenty of parking, comfortable beds/ bedding and close proximity to Westhampton small businesses shopping. Long walk to the beach. I would stay here again.