Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient but

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The location is great just a few blocks to the beach and right around the corner from shopping/dining but the place needs upgrading. The shared bathroom (which I did not realize until I arrived) is way old/chintzy. The shower is cheap tin enclosure. The mattresses and sheets are okay barely. The outside door was left open and unlocked (presumably) all night. The breakfast was quite nice with fresh fruit. The minimum contact I had with staff was pleasant and courteous. I give this a passing grade, say a C plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly inn close to beach and town

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The innkeepers are very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is low-key. The location is great.
Location: The center of Westhampton Beach (shops, restaurants, entertainment) is right around the corner. The beach is a 5 minute drive.
Grassmere was just what we were looking for, for our quick getaway to Westhampton Beach. Lovely hosts, no frills, around the corner from the town and a short drive to the beach. Room was cozy but clean. Continental breakfast of breads, yogurts and fresh fruits was very good. Nice areas to relax outdoors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Prime spot

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The Grassmere Inn is a charming place with a great location right in town. Peter and his staff couldn't be nicer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst night ever

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Foot steps on my ceiling all night, got no sleep. Stale beagle was breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice location

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
Very nice and well ubicated near ta great beach. We will be glad to recommend id to a friend or to come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Breakfast was less than average. A better job could be done regarding this. Location was good and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and an excellent value

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is a simple bed and breakfast, but an excellent value and a great location, just a block from Main Street in Westhampton Beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, but needs a complete rehab.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The location in the town of Westhampton Beach.
Had I not pre-paid I would have not stayed. I must admit the facilities were very clean, however, it's obvious that this property is underfunded and is in need of a complete rehabilitation. That explains the "For Sale" signs posted out front. The "breakfast" was a poor attempt at providing hospitality to it's guests in the morning. Instant coffee in a coffee maker, poor quality pastries, english muffins and a bowl of fruit that did not even look appealing. The only thing good about this property is it's location in the beautiful town of Westhampton Beach.