Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Colorado

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the atmosphere of the old Inn. Great host welcoming to the Inn. The room was very nice, large and a comfortable bed. Yes, you here the floors creak when people walk by but it's an old Inn.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Suffolk county

Beautiful stay

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was beautiful and comfy cozy. The staff was so wonderful, friendly and fabulous! Love this place, we definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Spot!

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location for business...1 house over from main street, plenty of placesto eat, close cto beach, beautiful location, room was clean, Bruce and Peter terrific!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
I would not recommend this place. The host/owner was affable and friendly and chatty and the continental breakfast was nice. However, our room was so bad it was actually comical. We almost slept in our car as there weren't other options available. It was very dirty and messy and held together with sloppy paint. There appeared to be young people (hired help?) living in a rundown trailer behind a fence in the backyard. All in all, just bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Let-down in Westhampton

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice old building. Too bad stairs were noisy and creaky as other guest came and went. Beds creaky and noisy. Shampoo, conditioner, bath gel in shower; no soap at sink. Towels changed, but bed not made up. Convenient location, staff dining recommendations in area good and helpful. Overall, disappointed for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
could hear noise through walls and door. luckily quiet neighbors at nite. old building, could have some renovations.
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Sheffield

Nice room, shame about the house

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely room and comfy bedt with nice bedding but the lovely old house is in dire need of some TLC, it has the loudest and creakiest stairs I have ever encountered, minimal facilities provided and a long list of rules and regulations. No tea / coffee provided or facilities available to make a drink other than to purchase bottled water from reception. Overall an adequate stay.