Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from New Hampshire

Convenient

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: The convenience was just what we were looking fora. It was close to where we were going and close to the shops and eateries.
Cons: The hotel could use some updating but it was very clean.
Location: The location was perfect for us. We only took advantage of the downtown . We were there for a golf tournament and it was close for us.
We had an interesting time due to an Expedia mix up but Alex helped us out tremendously and was very pleasant and cordial. He went above and beyond for us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina

Baron's Cove

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Quiet, quick walk to town.
Cons: Fresh paint
Location: Close to town--5 minute walk.
The hotel is great for the price--needs up keep, but clean & great staff. Closing in July for work.
1 out of 5
by billy from new jereseyh

smelly room bad bed noisy ac old blankets

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything but nothing else in sag harbor
Location: close to town
not a very good one we left a day early because of the conditions
1 out of 5
by Rania from New York

too expensive for what it is

Posted Jun 25, 2013
I really didnt like it. Far from the beach, too expensive for what it is
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in reasonable rate

Posted Jun 24, 2013
it is close to all beaches including main beach and next to downtown Sag Harbour.
1 out of 5
by jay from ohio

Worst Hotel this traveller has ever stayed at!!!!!

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: View of the Harbor
Cons: poor condition of the entire hotel and the very poor up keep of the property
Location: the hotel is placed right next to the harbor and has a great view.
I was given as room that the roof was leaking so badly when I checked in that the bed, carpet, dresser were soaked. the exterior wall over the sliding glass door had water running down like a water fall. I was moved to another room that did not have the king bed I paid for. The queen bed was so old and poor it felt like it was going to fall apart when I layed down and the sheets were stained. I ended up sleeping in the spare twin bed in the room. The shower head was so clogged it only had water coming out half of the head, and the shower doors leaked so bad I had to use half my towels to soak up the puddles on the floor. Plus the door lock to the room was so bad if the dead bolt wasnt engaged you could just twist the hadle till the door popped open- even when it was locked. ( I had to take my belongings with me to make sure they didnt get stolen seeing anyone could open the door. ) I would not recommend this hotel to anyone even for one night. I travel for a living and have never stayed in a hotel that was this poor. The staff did the best they could with what they had to work with. the parking lot also looked like you were driving through a mine field.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a family stay or for several to share!

Posted Jun 11, 2013
They had lots of room - which for us was a top priority - 4 beds - 2 doubles and 2 twins - and we used them all! The bathroom had a couple of tiles missing, but the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Loved the location as it was in the middle of everything in Sag Harbour. We only stayed a few hours to sleep, so it was perfect for us. The kids loved the space!
2 out of 5
by Geoff from Atlanta, GA

Needs Improvement

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Not much
Cons: The hotel needs a makeover.
Tired rooms. Convenient for the area. It may have been that I stayed out of season, but the reception was closed when I arrived and when I left.
2 out of 5
by Wolfkie

Only If You're Desperate...

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Sag Harbor is wonderful!!
I am asthmatic to mold.. The room had an overall musty smell...our view was a broken down seemingly abandoned building .The bed clothes were dreadfully cheap and thin, as were the towels .I would not wash my dogs or car with the quality of towels that was presented to us . The windows had to stay locked for security reasons..because anyone could walk right by your room door (which is outside..like a motel.) and climb in . The air conditioner was set in the wall, right next to where your head lies ..so it would blow cold air on your face all night long .. So windows closed tight, No air conditioning ..Musty smell. A veritable sweat box. I was up all night. I did complain at the desk the next morning..& received an up grade for the second night . The room was nicer , but a strong smell of must permeated the air. I could not in good conscience recommend this "hotel ".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by al

Close to restaurants and Main street stores

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: No shortage of hot water.
Cons: Exterior needs a coat of paint and some carpentry.
Location: You can walk to the village. Good restaurants.
Hotel room was comfy. Tennis courts are inoperable. Hotel exterior could use some sprucing up and minor repairs. However it was a pleasurable stay