Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The hotel gave my room to someone else who arrived earlier and because they were sold out my guest and I got stuck in a cramped room with one bed and a cot.This situation was totally unacceptable and was not worth the money paid
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: It was clean. Breakfast was good.
Stayed here for my. Daughter's wedding. We stayed the day before and the night of. If was great staying at the venue and was a very pleasant stay. The hotel is clean and very accommodating. A great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Lovely!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Just about everything!
Cons: The cleaning staff was loud in the hallway in the morning.
Location: Easy access to major highways.
Beautiful hotel, very spacious room with a door right out to the courtyard. Large selection of cable TV stations. Vintage 25 (the hotel bar/restaurant) has a nice wine list and very accomodating bartender. I was also very pleasantly surprised when the higher end restaurant onsite, Volpe, was willing to deliver my dinner to the hotel. The lobster risotto didn't disappoint! Looking forward to returning to this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coconut Creek, FL

Nice hotel conveniently located.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Hotel staff was attentive, courteous and, helpful. Breakfast and dinner buffet s were great. Mom is handicapped and the elevator in the lobby was out of service our entire stay Room was nice, bed was great. However, missing pillows on the couch and a lamp. Cold water at the vanity came out at a trickle apparently due a valve that was leaking below.
4 out of 5
by Brendan

Nice, except for window and door issues

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. Our room was huge and fairly comfortable. The lobby was nicely decorated. The staff were very nice and accommodating. The only issues that I had were that our room (255) had a window in the exterior room that didn't close all the way - it didn't sit right in the frame, so noise and cold air from outside was constantly coming in. The door also didn't have a proper peephole - it was jut a hole drilled in the door, meaning anyone from outside could look in...kind of weird. Other room clearly had proper peepholes, just not ours!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stuck in the elevator

Posted Apr 7, 2016
We were stuck in the elevator. The elevator doors would not open to the second floor. When the elevator finally moved we went back to the lobby and reported the problem to the front desk. There were three employees at the front desk chatting with each other and no other customers to be helped. The employees did offer apologies but not one offered to help with our bags. We struggled up the two flights of stairs. It would have been nice if an employee even made an offer to give assistance. Being trapped in the elevator was bad enough but the lack of concern by the front employees at the front desk was surprising.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels in Long Island

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at the Fox Hollow a number of times and it is by far my favorite hotel in the area. The rooms are spacious and clean, the customer service exemplary and the complementary breakfast and dinner are very good as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Cambridge,MA

Great caring service

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
To start with the best: where else do they remove the snow from your car after a snowfall. We were astonished to find the whole car, roof and all, cleaned of snow when we went to leave. Nice hotel, spacious rooms, well appointed, comfortable beds, etc. Resort atmosphere. Early morning coffee in lobby. Wish we'd stayed longer to appreciate it more. Good free breakfast included, not over the top, but a nice extra. A+++
5 out of 5
by Suzy from Connecticut

Great Stay!

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful! We booked when the prices were lower.