Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Clifford from New York

Our Stay at Shearwater Inn

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The bed and breakfast was immaculate. Our hosts were extremely friendly and accommodating. The beach pass was a considerable plus. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by robert from Huntington

Escape to the Hamptons

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
very nice b&b. inn keepers were wonderful as was the lovely breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by Juan from NYC

Your Hamptons Weekend Choice

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was lovely. Maureen & her husband were amazing hosts. The room was great. The amenities were top notch. Location was soli.d
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
This B&B is pretty, clean, roomy and comfortable. It is a bit of a drive to Sag Harbor and Montauk, other than that, very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Location is everything, I suppose

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location, room size.
Cons: Attentive room service, better breakfast. A light sleeper might not appreciate the thin walls.
Location: Beaches, birding, South Fork towns, shopping.
Beautiful location and spacious room on this South Fork B&B. I get that seasonality drives prices, but for a $300/night room is it too much to ask for fresh towels when the room is changed - not to mention a new roll of TP! Fresh fruit with breakfast was great, but otherwise meh. Again, the price is because of the location and season (and nice sized room) not because of anything else. But for $300 I expected a little bit more errort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend getaway

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice B&B in a great East Quogue neighborhood. Close to all Hampton activities. Everything is very clean and well appointed. Breakfast is good. Hosts are welcoming but not intrusive. Large deck and nice backyard are very accessible.
5 out of 5
by Richard from UK

Lovely B&B with excellent friendly welcome

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Owners were very friendly and welcoming, superb home cooked breakfast. Lovely large room with all facilities. Ideal for visiting the Hamptons.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Owner was very nice.
Room was far too hot, bed was rock hard and previous day's wet towels were "provided' to us on the second day.
4 out of 5
by Diane from Madison

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
We had a nice stay at the Shearwater. Hosts were friendly and the breakfast was good. The sitting/ breakfast room was bright and airy. Altogether very pleasant. My only recommendation would be softer beds.
5 out of 5
by Rich from Boston

Quiet Bed and Breakfast off the beaten path

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Cons: Just two things. A bigger, brighter sign out front and a little music at breakfast.
Location: Only about 20-25 minutes from Southampton. Plenty of seafood restaurants overlooking the water with outdoor dining. Great lobster dinner specials.
Quiet bed and breakfast at the gateway to the Hamptons. A little off the beaten path but a short drive to all area beaches and restaurants. Breakfast was delicious and beach chairs and umbrellas are provided along with a parking pass to a lot of the area beaches. Parking pass was key as some of the beaches charge upwards of $40 to park for the day. Overall an excellent experience. Sunset at The Dockers was spectacular along with a delicious dinner.