Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deb & Phil

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The privacy and closeness to the town
The home next door to our room had major construction going on and we were not told. On Sunday morning, our anniversary, we were woken up at 8am because of said construction. Also, there were workers banging hammers inside of the house all hours of the night. Had we been warned of the construction, we may have changed our room. Besides the view of contruction debris and getting woken at 8am on a Sunday, our stay was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, except for noisy heating system

Posted Mar 31, 2014
A very nice hotel in all regards - except for the noisy heating system under the veranda outside. My girlfriend didn't care but I had a hard time falling asleep. So if you don't mind some background noise then by all means, book a room here. If however you are like me, you may want to think twice, or pay the extra bucks to live upstairs which I suppose would have been quieter. But again, except for the annoying humming noise it was all really nice, clean and friendly and with an excellent location only a couple of minutes of walk from all the bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stone Lion in Winter

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The staff that we encountered were very nice & helpful. East by Northeast, the attached restaurant was very good.
Cons: Maid service never came to clean our room. The lighting in the room, was flat & cold - - a lamp or two would have made it cozier.
Location: Right on Fort Pond - - the view is spectacular (especially sunset) and you can easily walk into town
Lovely little hotel, right on Fort Pond - - the view is spectacular (especially sunset). The staff that we encountered were very nice & helpful. However, on our second day there maid service never came to clean our room. Not a big deal as it was just me & my husband, we didn’t make too much of mess, but I do appreciate a freshly made bed daily while staying at a hotel. One other peeve was the lighting in the room, as it was flat & cold - - a lamp or two would have made it a bit cozier. East by Northeast, the attached restaurant was very good. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from New Mexico

Quiet getaway!

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Suite was spacious and we loved the decor. The somewhat strict rules were great for us, zero noise tolerance, must be over 21.
Cons: Adjoining restaurant/office could at least supply morning bagels and coffee. Replacement coffee packs, sugar and creamers had to be asked for.
Location: Enjoyed the town of Montauk, and especially enjoyed being there for the holiday lighting of the Montauk Lighthouse....beautiful!
Although not on the ocean, the beautiful, and large, Fort Pond was a peaceful alternative. Mornings were quiet and the sunsets beautiful. Easy access to the shops and restaurants of Montauk. My husband and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Clean, quiet, and new. Close to town and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dreamy getaway

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Not having our adult children or grandson nearby, we decided to plan a Thanksgiving getaway for just the 2 of us. We could not have picked a better place. The intimate feeling of this property and its updated style made it a perfect choice. It is conveniently located within walking distance to the center of town. It is also a delightful place to just hang out overlooking Frog Pond, from the room or the generous terrace. We will definitely be back again and again. Loved this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Montauk Getaway

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Room with a view,very clean,nice kitchen with fullsize fridge.
Cons: Softer bed
Location: Montauk has a ton of good eating, especially seafood. Right on a lake for beautiful sunsets, near the center of town with lots of beach town memories
Pleasantly affordable suite with a perfect location. Room was well furnished with a wonderful view of Lake Montauk, great bathroom and a nice sized porch with good seating. My only complaint is that the bed was a little stiff for my girlfriend and I. Resturant attatched to the hotel was very nice as well, just be sure to make a reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randy from new jersey

Nice motel, very modern looking room.

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Attached to the motel is a restaurant that I heard was very good, but we didn't get a chance to eat there.
Cons: Pave the parking lot!
Location: Beach, restaurants and shops were very close by.
Booked this motel sight unseen except for the photos on line. The outside of the structure is deceiving because it looks a bit shabby from the unpaved parking lot. But once you enter the room you are pleasantly surprised by the clean, modern decor and amenities like a large refrigerator, table and chairs and a nice size shower. Out the back door is a deck and a beautiful lake. We drove to the beach which was very close and there wasn't a problem parking there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Westchester

Great place!

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Everything was perfect.
Cons: Nothing could be improved of this place. It is perfect.
Location: beach and restaurants....
It was truly wonderful. This place is great. It is not on the beach, but I rather be here any day then the places on the beach. It is a 2 minute drive and walkable to the beach. This place is just perfect. The restaurant next to it is AMAZING, and the mojitos are just perfect. Best mojito I have ever tried. The staff is extremely nice and flexible. They will try to accommodate you as much as possible. I did not have one single bad experience at this place.