Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

The hotel mgt fixed an Expedia problem so grsteful

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Expedia botched Rez and luckily hotel had a 1 bed room for the 4 of us the first 2 nights and moved to a 1br and loft next 2 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Family Getaway

Posted Apr 27, 2016
This was our 2nd time staying at Surf Cub! It's great for the whole family. Close to town and all parks. Ate at our favorite restaurant Harvest on the Pond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Other than seeng a few ants in the room, we had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Surf Club Montauk NY

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Not really anything
Location: Beach Dining horseback riding
Just absolutely wonderful, clean, pleasant staff and very very comfortable bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Tired rooms.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Condo was very tired, and badly in need of refurbishing. Carpet badly stained and floor tiles grubby. Windows did not close properly. Kitchen was tiny, no room to prepare food and nowhere to store supplies. Vent above kitchen cupboards could not be adjusted and the wind whistled through, which made the condo very cold. All in all, not a very welcoming place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
It was OK. Heating system was a little loud. Screens were a little mangled, but over all a beautiful view right on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

We would return

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Overall we had a wonderful experience. The condo was comfortable and the view was fantastic. We did not use the kitchen at all as we were only there two nights. It was clean and modern. The staff was attentive and responsive. Some upgrades could be made but over all it was good. The location and views were amazing bed was very comfortable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Cute condos on the beach in Montauk

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Beach and pool and proximity to town were great.
Cons: Blinds on windows in bedroom need to block out more light.
Location: It's a short walk to town and a quick drive to lots of the top spots in Montauk. Lots of parking, beach access, a pool.
There was some confusion with the hotel -- I'd originally thought it was the Surf Lodge, nearby: very different place, and I assume they get this mix-up a lot. But it was a good place to stay at the end of the day, with comfortable spacious surroundings and a kitchen equipped with most things except -- why? -- silverware! Clearly there had been some renovation and everything was new and clean and worked well. Curtains need to block out more light, especially on east-facing windows. Great location and beach/pool area a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Good location nice duplex giving more space. Walking distance to Montauk Village and the Ocean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by colm from Ireland

Oceanfront in Montauk

Posted May 5, 2014
Location: Lighthouse, Harbour & Sag Harbour are worthwhile visits. `Harvest on the Pond`restaurant is a gem. There are many wine tasting opportunities nearby.
We were on a fortnight stay in New York to see our daughter. Had chosen Montauk for a 2 night weekend breakaway with a hired car. We were advised not to go on the busier Easter weekend. Glad we chose the oceanfront aspect. Local facilities were very good, especially the organic deli & food store across the road.Comfortable and clean accommodation. Surprised that we were left short of sheets for the sofa bed.Reception staff were not very welcoming and room was not available at check-in time.