Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Conveniently located hotel, needs facelift

Posted Sep 22, 2015
A block away from the center of town and about 2 miles from Cooper beach. Nice grounds That's where the positives end, especially given the price. Establishment is fifty years past its prime, our room was very musty but equipped with fans and ac (one of the cottages), our king size bed was two standard beds put together with king size bedding, the leopard print sofa is not to everyone's liking and flat screen technology has not made its way to the Village Latch Inn yet. In sum, it could be a really nice hotel but would require $$$ of renovations. Left wanting more for my money, but I kind of had a feeling going in...
4 out of 5
by GILBERT from New York, NY

Southampton labor day weekend

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Labor Day Weekend, second time in this hotel, very private and confort. Convenience next to southampton downtown.
3 out of 5
by steven from CT

Switched from a disaster at another property...

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
I was lucky that Hotels.com switched me here, because the CHARMING LAKEHOUSE INN in Southampton, was in shambles when I showed up.. Nobody there, place looked abandoned. I was happy to have a place to go, but they could use some serious updating and cleaning here... Lose about half the furniture and tchochkes in the room and it could be great.. Nice folks, just not my style.
1 out of 5
by Robert from Manhattan

business owner

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
To whom it may concern, We had a horrible experience at village latch inn. It was shocking to see that they put us into a garage, that was turned into a "hotel room" for $600 !! I took some pictures if the place that I would be happy to share with you. When I was asking for shower gel a some normal hangers ( they had a few plastic ones hanging ) for $600 per night in a garage , the phone rang and the manager told me that if we do not like it the way it is, they will refund the money and we can leave. Since we had no place to go and Shabbat was nearing we had no choice but to stay. When I told her that, she told me, that "no no, you HAVE TO leave , because we don't want people here who are not happy with us. After a few minutes of "conversation" we were able to stay in the garage for $600 per night and she ended with a warning, that "I don't want to hear more complains". Besides that the $600 per night in the garage didn't include the breakfast, the "room" had no wifi either that was actually offered even in your confirmation . We have had never experienced such a ripoff and terrible hospitality . You should check what you are offering and places like this I would avoid to offer to people . Sincerely , Robert Deutsch
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This old house which needs improvements.

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
This is an old property that is convenient to town but that is where the amenities stop. It is a property that has had little capital improvement or even paint. Expensively priced for stuffy rooms with old furniture. Morning coffee not served until 8 AM. Due to unavailability of other inns, Village Latch is an oligopoly that is overpriced with little regard for presenting a clean property. I only stay here when nothing else is available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Phenomenal Hotel Close to Beach and Shops!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach and shops, great staff, and wonderful rooms!
Location: Restaurants within walking distance, close to the beach and multiple shopping options!
This was a great property that is set up with individual rooms (cabins) on the grounds. It was close to all the local shops and even had a free shuttle (independent) that would pick you up and run you to town and the beach. The pool was great as was my room!
5 out of 5
by alicia G.

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Orbitz
A very cute hotel with pool and tennis court walking distance to beach 15 min
4 out of 5
by Beverly from Annapolis, Md.

FUNKY BUT FUN

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
This was a last-minute reservation and I was glad to get it. The Inn is in a wonderful location. It has a very "funky" interesting décor !Not what I expected but certainly charming. I was very tired and the staff went out of their way to arrange dinner to be delivered to me. All in all it was a very enjoyable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing!

Posted May 28, 2015
The price was outrageous and I was expecting to get an amazing experience, BUT... The room wasn't in great shape, it smelled very bad and we came back after our vacation with a terrible back pain - the bed and the pillows were just a nightmare to slip on!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry about the experience of this guest. Our professional staff -- many of whom have been with us for over 10 years -- work very hard to ensure that all have a pleasant stay with us. Though this guest's experience is not representative of most, we wished he or she would have requested a different room as our policy is to do whatever it takes within reason to make every guest's experience a positive one. As a historic property, we have a wide variety of rooms, all with distinctive décor, and can make a room change when requested.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere, but too tight

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Pristine room and inn was so inviting. A lovely warm environment and a welcoming and helpful staff. My own room was much too tight and the bathroom was cramped. But the feeling of the inn made up for everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by The Owners, Hotel Management
Because our hotel features beautifully renovated, historic buildings, we have a wide variety of rooms. As noted by guests, our décor is unique and each room features its own unique furnishings and style. Depending on the type of room booked (Queen, King, Jr. Suite, Suite), the bathrooms vary in size. If a guest is dissatisfied with anything, they are encouraged to let us know as soon as possible following check in. We do our best to ensure that all are satisfied.