Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They offered 10% discount because bath didn't work

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Room was noisey but the best in the Hamptons no doubt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin from Huntingdon

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Well equipped and furnished room but noisy being on corner overlooking intersection. We found quality of breakfast food variable, with some of it cold. There are some good restaurants nearby though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay in Bridgehampton

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel- room was clean and comfortable, and even had a fireplace! We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant, everything was fresh and delicious. They have their own garden on property which they get most of their food from. The hotel is in town & walking distance to restaurants and shop, and a short car/bike ride to the beach, South and East Hampton and Sag Harbor. Would definitely recommend the Topping Rose House to anyone visiting the Hamptons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beth from Boston

Nice get away.

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night. We're very excited after reading reviews about the property. The staff was fabulous. The room was great. Food amazing!! My only complaint was that they were having an event at the hotel and the door we came in and out of was full with "gift bags" and women working on the event the day and evening before the event. Looked like it was for a great cause but wish we didn't have to step over and walk thru that every time we came in and out. Otherwise a great get away at a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Rowayton

Perfect hotel for a romantic retreat

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed washing my balls with Champagne at this lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erica from USA

Lovely Hamptons Getaway

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was beautiful and staff was attentive. A delightful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rick from Delaware

Top Notch

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay...everyone is really helpful...breakfast is awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by renaud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deer Park

Winter Nights Stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Although I only had the privilege of staying at the house for one Saturday night this Winter, it was the best weekend I can remember in a long time. This place is simply amazing! They leave no detail unturned. Everyone on staff consistently is at your service to ensure your comfort and needs. From the rooms to the food, it is worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

From beginning to end 5 star experience!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I would only be nit picking if I picked something to put here!
Location: Romantic amazing anything you can imagine!
Boby who was the 1st to greet us and last to see us go did all he could the entire stay to make our experience magical! The room offering free travel arraignments in a beautiful Lexus with message seats, to setting up a message, to a complementary breakfast and more. I almost don't want to gush anymore to because I need to go back! The Topping Rose has the feel of a bed & breakfast & the amenities of any 5 star hotel! Nothing was missed, (Not to brag) But I am an Event Staff professional and I personally plan and work in the most respected venues throughout NYC! They have nothing on the Topping Rose!