Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Lobby definitely sells the hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
It was fine, not clean... but doable. Hotel staff was nice. Fight broke out in the lobby while we were trying to work, so we had to leave. The bed was comfortable. You don't get free coffee or tea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We had a good experience, hotel was nice. Accurately described.
3 out of 5
by james

needed more

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
the stay wasn't bad. the store, restaurant and bar closed to early. I stayed there Friday and Saturday night and the bar was closed before 8pm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down, bad service, dirty.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Almost everything.
We flew in for a funeral, and booked a room here online. The room was filthy and looked like it was gradually falling apart (stains in the carpet, missing pictures from the walls, lights and outlets only partially working). If it had been a vacation and not a funeral, I would have spent a couple of hours and found a different hotel. Even the little things were off (the room had a coffeemaker. The half-and-half the maid left was out-of-date and clotted). It gave the impression of a hotel that has seen better days and is being run into the ground.
5 out of 5
by Timothy from LA

Confortable!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful and confortable. A great hotel!
4 out of 5
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Small Town Luxury

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Lobby, bar, and restaurant. Rooms, bed and pillows, blankets comfortable and clean. Nice staff. Free wifi.
Cons: Bathrooms could be upgraded: Toto toilets; soaking-size tub. Provide mini fridge to store things (seltzer, milk for coffee, a bottle of wine).
Location: Biggest drawback is nothing around. Appleby's and a Seven-11 across the street. That's about it.
When I need to stay close to Bay Shore or Babylon, the Upsky is the only game in town. The lobby, bar, and restaurant are nicely laid out and appointed. Rooms and pillows, blankets are comfortable and clean. The staff is very nice and wants to help with any request. This is small-town luxury. Free wifi is great and much appreciated. I'd love to see a fridge in the rooms so one could stow a bottle of seltzer or skim milk for the coffee machine, but that's a small detail. Also love it if the lobby "quick start" breakfast nook were an actual Starbucks (like they have in grocery stores) that could be open more hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
I enjoyed my escape from home for the day and night!