Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Dirty and unsanitary hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Leaving to go home
Cons: All of it.
Location: Close to stores and highways. Didn't seem like the best area though.
The hotel itself was dirty and unsanitary. We walked in the room and it smelled like moldy carpet and there was what looked like water damage everywhere. The bathroom was full of mold and dirt and hair. We had to use our antibacterial wipes just to wipe down the filthy surfaces. The linens and beds were also stained and dirty. There were drunk people screaming all night and roaming the halls and smoking even though it was supposed to be smoke free the rooms stunk like cigarette smoke.We couldn't even sleep it was so dirty!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place isn't what it used to be!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The staff looked embarrassed by the condition of the hotel. Everyone there was extremely nice.
Rooms ,Hall and Pool very dirty We stayed for the pool many times before and really enjoyed it. It went completely down hill in the last year! The manager gave us our last 2 nights for free But from Friday to Monday he is no longer there and my card was charged anyway. I'm shocked that this is a 3 out of 5 on Expedia.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hotel room was spacious, fixtures could use some updating. There was a sweet 16 party and two returning weddings so the staff could have been stretched a little thin. however they got on whatever was pointed out to them and with a smile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Won't stay there again

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable. The lobby was beautiful
Cons: Maintain the bathrooms better. Put a fan in the bathroom.
The lobby in beautiful. The free Wi fi was a joke. I tried to use it and it was so slow. Kept getting Ads for AT&T. The bed was nice and cozy. And we could set the temp. in our room. The biggest problem was the bathroom. The toilet was leaking at the cut off value. The shower had mold in the ceiling. The shower curtain was to small so when you used the shower the floor got wet. The middle of the shower floor was rise up so it was uncomfortable to stand. There was no fan in the bathroom so when you took a shower the bathroom steamed up so bad the walls and floor was cover in mist. The hall way light was so bright we had to place our pillows in front of the door so we could sleep. The carpet in the hallway was coming up so you had to be careful walking so you didn't trip. We stopped at the bar in the motel to have a night cap the bartender was busy cleaning the area around the bar. When we order our drinks a Toasted Almond the bartender didn't know how to make them. The drinks were small in volume and very expensive. We woke up in the morning to find that someone had vomited in the trash can by the elevator . The only problem they didn't make it to the trash can. When we went to check out the front desk person was asleep in the backroom with a blanket. We had to call them to get their attention. There was an all you can eat breakfast inn the lobby for $16.00 per person but, I didn't see anyone using it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

REALLY WENT DOWN HILL

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: the staff is friendly
Cons: clean it and maintain it
We stayed here less then 2 years ago...Boy have times changed Dirty and not kept up at all .. you can see the embarrassment on the staffs face.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Cons: yes the electric outlets were worn and lose- hotel could give a small frig, microwave
Location: n/a
Hotel was close to alot of restaurants and area central.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel from hell

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything needs a totalupgrade
Carpet filthy, grounds greatly deteriorated paint chipped toilet seat broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Was a little skeptical based on the reviews but it was fine. Lobby was nice. Hallway on our floor smelled smoky which concerned me but inside the room was ok. Room and beds were comfortable. Bathroom showed signs of wear and tear. Parking lot had people "hanging out" at night and was not well lit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Charged 3 times for one stay never notified of charges
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette smell when the elevators open!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Horrible cigarette smell all over floor and room. It's supposed to be smoke free! Crazy!