Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Not what i spected for the price, the hotel itself need lots of cleanest upgreats. Looks like there is lots of maintenence to keep up with
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilton ny

Hotel recent visit

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: I was there for a wedding and the location was perfect
The hotel was in a good location for my stay. The price was reasonable compared to others in the area. When I first went into my room there was an empty beer bottle by the bed. The bathroom was very clean. Rugs were ok but I'm glad I bought my slippers. The room across from mine had glasses and empty plates outside it, looked like room service? When I left the hotel 2 days later the dishes were still there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations needed

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Irooms are in definite need of renovations. Carpets stained and wallpaper old. Staff was friendly however.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

The worst experience - SMH

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: the only thing nearby was an Applebees and shuttered businesses....
The hotel is falling apart, wallpaper crumbling, when you drive up paint peeling, mold in the bathroom, the only thing that was clean was the sheets on the bed....the comforter was lumpy, why it was a down comforter that they did not dry properly....Expedia should be ashamed of doing business with this site. I paid over $170.00 for one night in this dump.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel chosen by groom for wedding guests

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We arrived 30 min. Early & were very nicely told that we could not checkin, which we accepted. Staff was very nice at checkin. Hallway near room smelled weird. A relative had to exchange her room because it smelled moldy. Our room was nonsmoking but their was a smoky scent to the air blowing into the room through the vent. The view was of a very ugly rooftop. The ice machine was out of order for our floor, so we had to Take the elevator one floor up to get ice. had to ask for more towels since there were 3 of us and only towels for two were in the room. The hotel room just seemed like it was run-down. Did not like that smoking was allowed near the entrance we used since we had to walk through the cigarette fumes to enter and exit, wish hotels would have designated smoking areas slightly removed from entrances.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Very dirty husband got bites from some bug,

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Dirty,looks not kept up smells of cigarettes wall had a hole in our room, also broken pipes and bathroom flood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Aug 28, 2016
They charged me twice without reason Do not go there All staff are so bad No body help u with ur bags
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stanhope, NJ

Disappointed. 2 overall rating is being kind.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
What was expected to be a relatively simple, single night stay at a 3.5 star rated hotel (per expedia), ended up being a major let down. Upon check-in the lobby was clean and actually quite nice looking. Was never told my credit card was being charged for a deposit during checkin which I found to be strange. The first room my wife and I found ourselves in, 275, was decent. The bed was okay (somewhat springy) and the tv worked, with a very limited cable menu. The other furniture in the room seemed in good shape despite the obvious age. Bathroom was clean and room was stocked with all hygiene products. Air vents were dirty and there was a nonworking fireplace for whatever reason. Room definitely needs some updating. We get ready to head out to visit with family and our room doesn't lock. Standard key card entry, just not working. So we called the front desk and asked if someone could quickly stop by the room to see if the issue was reparable, and if not, we could switch rooms. Took 40 minutes for the guy to show up, by which time I had already gone to the front desk and asked for keys to room #2. Room #2 was a real gem (room 234). Carpet completely removed from the floor boards from obvious water damage, creating a ripple effect almost bad enough to make you trip and hurt yourself. Mildew odor and just strangely humid room. Would have switched rooms again but had no time to waste. Felt dirty when I woke up. Simply put, your money is better spent elsewhere. Don't do it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need to be updated

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The carpet felt dirty and was all buckled up, the sofa and chair seemed old an worn, bathroom was small and outdated. Over all didn't feel clean and had an old musty smell
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and a perfect location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Cons: Bar service was slow at best. Seemed almost an inconvenience. But the drinks ultimately were good and it was on the late side, so not a big deal.
The front counter staff was so nice. They lent me a phone charger and gave great directions to restaurants etc. They are all a great addition to your hotel and create a good first (and last) impression.