Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

After a hard day of wargaming

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything
Location: Central location right off major travel highway
I enjoyed my overnight stay here. I attended a one day boardgaming gathering in one of the hotel ballrooms and after a long day I decided to stay overnight before returning to my home in New Jersey. The staff was very helpful in getting me into an earlier room when I arrived at 0800 hours and that was very helpful in getting me refreshed for the day of gaming. The booking through Expedia was easy and the discounted price reasonable. The room was fully appointed and comfortable as well as very clean. Its location was in a quiet area and I awoke relaxed and refreshed. The hotel accommodated the gaming group in a hospitable manner and everyone seemed quite satisfied with the overall experience. I would recommend that the gaming group use this venue for next year's FATDOG (Friday After Thanksgiving Day of Gaming) event as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WEST ISLIP, United States of America

Old and run down. Dirty carpets.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The nicest part is the lobby. It goes down hill from there. Carpets in hallways are dingy and stained. Our room was gross. The ceiling was cinderblocks. The rug was stained and so old it was baggy on the floor. I tripped twice. The bathtub was stained and they just put a new-ish no slip Mat over the grime. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. I couldn't believe I spent the first night out without our kids at this dump.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience overall

Posted Nov 8, 2016
We arrived at 10pm. The front desk made us waited a few minutes, there was no one there. Besides this, it was a good place to stay with fair price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would not stay here again

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Did not like anything about it. The only nice thing about it was the lobby.
Cons: The only nice thing about it was the lobby. The rooms & decor were outdated and could use cleaning & repairs, the bed was not comfortable at all and the stay was extremely overpriced! The staff was not understanding nor helpful at check in & out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Good hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean and comfortable room.
Cons: Breakfast was not included.
Location: We were visiting Stony Brook, transportation links were good.
I'm not sure why this hotel has got such poor reviews. I stayed here last weekend with my husband. On arrival there was a sweet 16th playing loud music in the function room but the check in staff were helpful and placed us in a room far away where we could not hear anything. The room and hotel was clean and had all the amenities you would expect. The hotel has a modern lobby, good quality room service, nice pool, free wifi etc. We were pleased. It isn't a posh country house hotel with log fires or oak staircases but is a perfectly respectable upmarket chain hotel,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Not what i spected for the price, the hotel itself need lots of cleanest upgreats. Looks like there is lots of maintenence to keep up with
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilton ny

Hotel recent visit

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: I was there for a wedding and the location was perfect
The hotel was in a good location for my stay. The price was reasonable compared to others in the area. When I first went into my room there was an empty beer bottle by the bed. The bathroom was very clean. Rugs were ok but I'm glad I bought my slippers. The room across from mine had glasses and empty plates outside it, looked like room service? When I left the hotel 2 days later the dishes were still there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations needed

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Irooms are in definite need of renovations. Carpets stained and wallpaper old. Staff was friendly however.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

The worst experience - SMH

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: the only thing nearby was an Applebees and shuttered businesses....
The hotel is falling apart, wallpaper crumbling, when you drive up paint peeling, mold in the bathroom, the only thing that was clean was the sheets on the bed....the comforter was lumpy, why it was a down comforter that they did not dry properly....Expedia should be ashamed of doing business with this site. I paid over $170.00 for one night in this dump.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep moving

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Won't stay here again.