Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to excellent beach.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Great beachfront location with "free" cabana service. Staff was very nice throughout. Do not get the small lower efficiency room. The upstairs noise is steady and unbearable. If you walk out the door to the deck be careful because the water from the upstairs air conditioner will drip on your head. Ok place for a short stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Everything we expected and more!

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, professionalism of staff.
Cons: Happy as is.
Location: Towns of Montaulk and East Hampton just minutes away. Good eating and relaxing by the seaside.
Went off season so had beach to ourselves. Unlike other advertisements, this truly is situated right on the beach. Enjoyed stepping outside the room and hearing the surf crashing against the shore. Room was clean, quite and comfortable. All the staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by laurie, Hotel Management
I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and will pass on your kind comments re our staff to our team members. Please take the occasion to visit us again. We would gladly welcome you back to Windward Shores Ocean Resort! Regards, Laurie, Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Pretty room decor. Clean and very appealing.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Staff is super friendly, attentive and helpful.
Cons: There was a lot of noise heard from room above mine. I made front desk aware.
Highly recommend this hotel. I've stayed twice for business and would go back again. Never disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by laurie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking to time to offer your feedback. Please know that we strive to ensure the comfort all of our guests. I sincerely apologize that you were disturbed by noise emanating from another guest unit. I hope to welcome you back to Windward Shores and when you will have a more pleasurable experience. Sincerely, Laurie, Manager
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Ocean Front Property

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Amagansett because of the lack of room availability in Montauk. Hotel was exceptionally nice and the staff was great. Room was well appointed and very clean. I would stay there again for vacationing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient Location

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Hotel was right on the beach-very convenient. Hotel was also located right of the main highway-also very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Winter in Hamptons

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Suggest you drive out there or rent a car. Cabs to the nearest town are $50!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful, serene, restorative

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet beachfront hotel away from the crowds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016
I am so pleased you enjoyed your time here and hope to have the occasion to welcome you back to Windward Shores Ocean Resort! Kind Regards, Laurie, Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Satisfied

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful area, but hotel room fairly small for the price. I did like that the room had a full kitchen, but I was disappointed our room did not face the ocean. The rooms are duplex and the people staying on the floor above us were somewhat loud as the walked about in the room. Overall, I would recommend for Montauk if you can afford it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Location: Between towns of Amagansett (lots of restaurants, shopping) and Montauk (ditto) About 15 minutes to each
Quick overnight stay in January- many of the hotel amenities not available (pool, tennis) of course, but the breath-taking beach is always there, and we did not see another soul during our morning walk along the sand. We were pleasantly surprised by the size and attractiveness of the room- decent-sized living room/kitchenette, with a separate queen bedroom and upstairs loft with two twins and best of all- two full bathrooms. Nothing fancy, mind you, but very comfortable and spacious for a family of four. The only negative was that we did run completely out of hot water during our morning showers. My teenage daughter was left with only cold, so she opted out after waiting in vain for the hot to come back.