Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like Traveling Back In Time

Posted Mar 13, 2018
I stayed here for work due to the snow so I didn't get a chance to explore the area. This was a quite place stay. It was very homey like staying with a friend or relative. Most of the house was decorated as it would have been in the 1800's which was nice. Owners were friendly. I learned a lot about the area from them. Breakfast was delicious and served promptly at the time you would like. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Short overnight stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Courteous and helpful owners. Delicious breakfast. Relaxed stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Delightful Place to Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
What a wonderful find! The house was beautiful and each room was unique. I loved that they had a puzzle set up downstairs for guests. Rafi and Iris were the most delightful hosts. Breakfast was wonderful where Rafi made eggs to order and they served a special coffee cake that was out of this world. If you are in the area and looking for a quiet and charming place to stay I would definitely recommend The Neighbourhouse B&B. I'd love to come back when we have more time to spend. Thank you so much!
5 out of 5
by McCorkle

Spacious Rooms; comfort, class, cleanliness.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hosts were very accommodating. Breakfast was terrific. Wish we could stay more than 1 night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Wonderful B&B in a rural mountain farm setting.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The host family who also live on the premises our genuinely hospitable, serve an excellent cooked breakfast, and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is the first time I stay at B&B. The room is cozy and neat. But there's no desk in the room and I'm that type of person who like to use a desk when working on my laptop. Another thing I didn't expect was that I had to share the bathroom with another guest, and I didn't have enough time to take the shower because the other guest was using it. I had to leave for my business appointment. The breakfast is nice, but the coffee was not hot enough.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Raleigh, NC

Surprisingly affordable and charming stay.

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice family run BnB. Delicious breakfast and wonderful conversations. Amazing views from the back porch and the local food was good too.
5 out of 5
by Sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gail from Oregon

Outstanding hospitality!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it! Outstanding! Had a great visit and would be back again if ever in the area and will definitely recommend this B&B to anyone traveling in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Quaint, lovely home

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Rafi and Iris, the host couple, were so warm and personable. I felt very welcome. Just wish that I could have spent more time. (see above)
I got in late due to flight issues, and they were more than willing to accommodate my schedule (I arrived after 10pm, and had to leave by 9am the following morning.)