Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Place

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Near beach.
Cons: It was great.
Location: Location is great - went to Amish restaurant for dinner one night. Only 11 miles down the road. Place is near everything.
Had a great time. Hotel was neat. Room was great and bed was comfortable. Liked the idea that we could make a snack or a meal if we wanted. Room had everything you could wanted. Tv, couch, chairs. Nice and clean kitchen and eating area with a enclosed bed room. Beach was a short walk. Water was warm and plenty of chairs and lounges. Remember to bring beach shoes. Sand gets hot. Good value for your money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to relax and enjoy the beach and great restaurants and shopping. Outside areas beautiful and easy to enjoy and relax. Inside is nice, but uncomfortable. Living room seating way to small to relax. Kinda funny actually.(room 102) bedrooms were fine. All in all a nice stay for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too locationj

Posted Dec 17, 2016
A modest self catering motel wth practical furnishings. The rooms have a living/kitchen area and separate bedroom and bathroom. BUT The location is Superb! You litteraly walk down the garden path directly on to the vast, lighted colored sand. Beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We look forward to staying there again

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great, room & bed were very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a weekend getaway or a long stay.

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, very cozy. Had everything you needed to relax or cook a meal. Great staff and wonderful beach right on the property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel right on beautiful Longboat Key Beach

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This inn could easily become a regular favorite of mine! The beach was pristine and a short walk from the hotel. The room was very comfortable, clean and well-designed, other than needing a shower/tub upgrade desperately. The bed was very comfortable and the setting was ideal. The rooms were very soundproof and each has its own patio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Full amenities in Sandpiper Inn

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The Sandpiper Inn is my favorite place to stay in whenever I go to Longboat Key, FL. It is pretty laid back, with lots of privacy and amenities to make your stay wonderful. We loved Harold because in his quiet way, he helped facilitate easy check-in, helpful in getting new towel replacement, and easy check-out. We brought our shih-tzu dog and they only ask that no barking allowed in rooms and no dog in beach area. I brought my two friends with me and they stayed in room 105. We stayed in room 201. All rooms are well equipped. We were able to grill our food and they only ask that you leave it clean.
5 out of 5
by lisa from maitland, fl

Romantic Get Away in Longboat Key

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
From Pass de Grill, we passed the magnificent Sunshine Skyway, get your cameras to start video taping from the bottom to the other side, it's worth the toll fee to cross this. We stayed 3 days at Sandpiper Inn in LK beach. Greeted by Harold, owner of hotel and showed to our room by Ben, the property manager. The Inn is small, only 11 rooms I think of which 2 oceanfront room. But all the rooms are an easy walk to the almost private beach. You get to see local birds and pick local sea shells, the inn folder gives you the names of these. Stop by in the Publix on Route 19 and pick up your necesary meat and spices. The kitchen is fully equipped including microwave, stove, fridge, toaster, blender, knives, pots, anything you will ever need. Pets are allowed for $15 per day, and if there is pet damage, a fee of $50 applies for extra cleaning. We stayed in Room 201 and my husband and I enjoyed it tremendously. Beautiful sunset, warm water, perfect vacation. If you want to go shopping, St Armand's circle is a short drive away. The best thing about this place is NO SMOKING in the inn and beach area. Parking available on site. If you are a large noisy group, this is not the place for you. Pets not allowed on Longboat Key beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood Ranch, FL

Old Florida Beach Old Florida at its finest

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The quiet, lovely gardens, and being on the beach.
Cons: It was perfect for Old Florida!
Location: It is located in the middle of Longboat Key. For shopping, St. Armand's is a short drive south. Mote Marine Aquarium is a quick drive away.
We had a lovely get-away at the charming Sandpiper Inn. It was quiet, relaxing, and being steps away from the beach was wonderful. Our rooms were clean and well furnished. Enjoyed having a kitchen that had all the necessary appliances. Publix was 4 miles away and had a great selection of fruits, meats, and wines. We enjoyed having a cookout on the outdoor grill! You can walk across the road to a nice restaurant called The Lazy Lobster. The food was superb. It was nice not having daily maid service because it made us feel more at home. If we needed clean towels, etc., they were easily obtained. Enjoyed the tranquil gardens and the peacefulness of the place. Checking -in was simple;so was checking - out. The owner was welcoming and everything we needed for the beach was available. Loved having our own beach! Will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by Daryl R. from Chuluota, Fl.

Memorable Sandpiper stay.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the Sandpiper! It was clean, comfortable, quiet, beautiful. Full kitchen and fully equipped. It showed its age in a reserved, yet proud and bright manner. Can't wait to go back the next time. Memorable.