Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

A very nice resort.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Great location, well maintained and clean facilities with friendly staff.
Location: C
Nice hotel, friendly staff, well appointed junior suite (fully equipped kitchen, great if you travel with family.) Great, clean beach with food & beverage service. Alexander was very pleasant. We enjoyed the quality food and of course the entire stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Rick Benninghove, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased you found the staff friendly and the junior suite well appointed. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
It was a excellent experience I will recommend this hotel to a friend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Rick Benninghove, Hotel Management
Dear Albert: Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your recommendation Yours in hospitality, Rick Benninghove Director of Resort Operations Longboat Key Club and Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Nice hotel on beautiful beach

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Initially disappointed with the view from our golf-view suite (rubbish skip and tall trees blocking golf course) we were moved to a very nice lagoon-view suite. Room was great size and kitchen and large balcony a bonus. Swimming pool was small but beach was main attraction. Great location on Longboat Key only 5 min drive from St Armands Circle. Good gym for a resort, nice looking golf course and friendly staff. Pool size was only negative for such a large resort
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. I am glad we were able to get you into a room that your desired and that you enjoyed the size and kitchen. Thank you for your resort comments as well Rick Benninghove Director of Resort Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch resort on beautiful beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Unfortunately they are now charging for beach umbrellas. You pay a mandatory resort fee-seems to me they should include umbrellas like before.
Location: Close to the famous St Armands shopping/restaurant circle and downtown Sarasota. Aquarium is minutes away.
Had a second lovely visit here. Staff is very attentive and view from room is fabulous. Excellent beachside and pool service. Lovely rooms with large closets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great Relaxing time

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We got an upgraded room facing the ocean The beach was very nice and the view was amazing. We stayed all day long on the beach and ordered food. Staff was nice and cheerful.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was terrible. Phone did not work. 1/2 bottle of wine was left in the mini bar that had been there several weeks. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thomas: I am very sorry that you felt the staff was poor. I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you directly concerning your experience as it is our sincere goal to surpass the expectations of our guests. Rick Benninghove
5 out of 5
by SUZANNE

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your "5 Star" rating on your recent stay with us. Yours in Hospitality, Rick Benninghove
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to offer your "5 star" rating of your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon. Yours in hospitality, Rick Benninghove
2 out of 5
by Daniel

The beach was very nice

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I had to ask to have my room vacuumed and mopped etc , two different times. The refrigerator rattles every time the compressor comes on. It was Loud , hearing other quests , being loud in their rooms.