Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston USA

Nice hotel with fitness center and good breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Cons: Mentioned above about wireless internet. Internet strength not good too.
Just one thing i don't like about the hotel is the moment you check out, you won't be allowed to use the wireless internet. That is something I don't like about the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Tania

Phenomenal Staff and Delicious Breakfast

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was the best buffet I have had the experience to enjoy at a hotel in China. All staff members greeted us with a smile and concierge was extremely helpful in helping us navigate the city and translating our destinations from English to Chinese for the taxi drivers. Best experience by far in all of China. We are recommending other business associates to stay at this hotel when visiting Shenzhen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable furnishings, may need ear plugs

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is my first stay at the Crowne Plaza Shenzhen and it did not disappoint in terms of comfortable room furnishings, adequate toiletries, and a good selection at breakfast. However, I don't recommend staying on the 6th floor as you hear all the noise from the hotel's inhouse KTV rooms and the street (somehow drivers forgot how to drive and decided to constantly honk their horns all Friday night / Sat morning). I had to sleep with earplugs. If you can get a room on a higher level it will be a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
by Louis

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Location is very good, very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
My room overlooked a KTV location. At 3AM car horns were honking back and forth for more than 15 minutes. Then, police sirens started and kept up for another 10 minutes along with the honking. I asked that my record be updated to never put me on that side of the hotel, as I stay there several times a year for business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Affordable weekend away

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was very nice, great bed, nice bathroom and quiet air conditioning. We ate dinner in the Italian restaurant and dim sum lunch in the Chinese restaurant. Both were very good. We enjoyed drinks in the lobby bar twice.Our 2 breakfast buffets were excellent. We did not use the pool or spa but we did check them out. We would be happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Andreas from Randolph NJ

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for business not necessarily for pleasure due to location in town center. Great food and amenities such as restaurants, pool, gym etc. friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MH London

Lovely hotel, great location. Easy access to MTR

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great. Lots of local restaurants and bars in walking distance. Inexpensive taxi transport and also (Uber) type taxi options.