Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by claire from oxfordshire

full marks all round

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, fresh, modern, extremely comfy room, staff lovely, will definitely return and recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford Surrey

Visiting the Severn Bore

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Position and value
Cons: Nothing
Location: Visiting the Severn bore.
We wanted to visit and see the Severn Bore looked at several different Inns and Hotels and chose this one,an excellent choice and value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew from Essex

Nice and clean but service not so great

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are basicallly chalets at the back of the pub. This is not an issue however as the rooms are very clean with modern bathrooms etc. Had the lasagna for dinner, this was not so great, appeared to be more suet than pasta. The starter was good though. My main gripe would be that although I asked for breakfast at 8am, the pub did not open until after 8:30am and so I had to go without as had to get to work. It did not seem that busy, and so this may have been the reason for the late opening, perhaps better when the hotel is full I would imagine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adrian from Wakefield

Staying at the Yew Tree

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Made to feel very welcome even in the locals bar. Would stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rooms are decent, pub not so much

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in the family room for one night while visiting the forest of dean. Hotel is about 20minute drive from sculpture trail. The room was actually better than i expected - cozy, modern, clean. We had hoped to spend the evening having dinner and hanging out in the pub but it was a bit groudy and not very welcoming so we had dinner elsewhere and spent the evening in the room instead. When we went to leave and return the key the next morning, there was no one around. We had to walk around until we found the house keeper to return the key to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Elisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincoln england

poor faclties

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: alot
arrived to find no food avalible after 4pm disappointing when after all it is a pub prmoting home cooked food shame it did not tell us not on a sunday !!! booked breakfast for next morning , along with 2 other couples found the pub locked up an regardless of knocking and ringing to no avail had to make other arrangements ie drive round an area unknown to us and find some where not ideal when your a diabetic !!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lab from Wolvey

Ok

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was great, room was fantastic but the service in the morning was awful. Breakfast wasn't that nice, took ages to pay due to the fact the waitress was outside having a cigarette. Shame about the morning because first impressions were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Scheichl from Winterthur

Eine kleine Enttäuschung

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Die Zimmer sind klein, der Service leider nicht so gut (einmal waren die Betten überhaupt nicht gemacht). Die Mahlzeiten waren gut bis sehr gut, leider wurden wir nicht orientiert, dass am Sonntag das Restaurant geschlossen hat und die Möglichkeiten in der Umgebung sind sehr dürftig.