Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Cons: tv could get better news and sports stations
a little far from Rocky Mountain National Park but good roads. It took about 50 minutes to get to the Park Most restaurants we wanted were 15 to 20 minutes away.. Room was comfortable and breakfast was adequate. We would probably stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

My family vacation in Longmont, Colorado.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: This hotel is in a very convenient location
Originally I had booked a three night stay. However, upon arrival I notified the hotel front desk that I planned to cancel the third night. While the hotel staff was as pleasant as possible, they informed me that if I intended to cancel or change my reservation I would have to make arrangements through the third party provider (Expedia) that booked my room. Call me old school, but when I book a hotel room I expect to interact with that hotel and it's staff. Why does a third party (Expedia) have to meddle in my business and fleece my bank account? I hate third party providers. I will never book a room again or make flight arrangements or rent a car, unless I can deal specifically with that company. Message to the third party provider: I am perfectly capable of handling my needs. I do not welcome your hands dipping into my wallet Go away!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Georgia

Don't.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
When I see a sign saying Some newly renovated rooms, I know I'm in trouble. Stale, musty rooms. No elevator. Desk staff could barely look up from their phones. New to the area I couldnt tell from the Expedia map that this was off the beaten track. The only local attraction a Walmart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Good place to stay and on bus line.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Good hotel, close to bus line and there is a Walmart actor the street. Very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Iron in the room
Location: I was there for a funeral
It was a relaxing and clean , I was in town for a funeral
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Run down hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I am quite confused why you call a newly renovated hotel run down as opposed to what most complement to. I wish you could have been more specific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
very good hotel, all services were great, very clean and personal were really friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, great stay

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very nice property - squeaky clean, very recently remodeled and super accommodating service. The only drawback is the location - lots of highway noise, which could be remediated somewhat by booking a room on the south side of the building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

It's ok for the price

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Close to Lyons, Estes Park, beautiful views of twin peaks. Staff was not very attentive to the breakfast items. Coffee was often not ready and they had to be told days in a row. Decaf was cold at 7am for example. Front desk staff never spoke to you after check in. No good morning, hello, nothing. Nothing major here but it's the little things....