Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet relaxing

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Easy to stay at with own restaurant close to the town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and large room with comfortable bed

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Close to Qantas Founders Museum, large, clean room, friendly staff.
Cons: Wifi signal was weak in the back building where my room was. This is challenging when the mobile phone is not working.
Location: I went to the Qantas Founders Museum, which was very close by - across the road.
I stayed at this motel as I booked at the Qantas Founders Museum for the next morning. The check in was easy and the staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane area

Very comfortable and close to town.

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: lots
As above great facilities pool, good price through wotif
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: The carpeted floor felt dirty. The room was too dark despite opening curtains and doors.
Location: There is plenty to see and do in Longreach.
I stayed in Longreach for business purposes. The motel is close to the airport and the town centre. The onsite restaurant is a bit pricey and the food quality could be improved. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. If I was going back to Longreach I would stay at this motel again despite my earlier comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tops in Longreach

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Wotif
Quite comfortable, spacious room, decor is beginning to date a little but still very central and a good nights sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and tidy family room

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed one night. All in family room. It has a queen bed, a single bed and a set of single bunks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland qld

close to every thing

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: close to every thing.
Location: Qantas and Stockmans hall of fame close by
nice motel with good amenities tours pick up from there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and tidy motel room. Great service and check in. Walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Wotif
This place is comfortable but think it's expensive for what you get. The room was neat and clean but showing signs of starting to be neglected. Broken hooks in the bathroom. The room has good points such as microwave, good fridge and kettle, but could benefit by having a toaster. The rooms are a good size, very large with 2 arm chairs for comfort. Overall very good, just felt expensive for what it is. Maybe it's the going rate for Longreach, don't know as have not stayed anywhere else in the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Pleasant motel close to tourist attractions.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: the restaurant
Cons: upgrading room eg. shower and carpet (carpet smelt very damp and musty due to recent rain)
Location: all good
Very friendly motel staff who were always happy to assist. Great to have the option of dining in the restaurant (good food) or in town.