Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland qld

close to every thing

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: close to every thing.
Location: Qantas and Stockmans hall of fame close by
nice motel with good amenities tours pick up from there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Pleasant motel close to tourist attractions.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: the restaurant
Cons: upgrading room eg. shower and carpet (carpet smelt very damp and musty due to recent rain)
Location: all good
Very friendly motel staff who were always happy to assist. Great to have the option of dining in the restaurant (good food) or in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Beds not good, bathrooms dirty. Staff not very helpful. Licatiin great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria Australia

Out back experience

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: pool, food and bar
Cons: bar open on sunday night but still covered by reception
Location: close to airport, stockman's hall of fame and Qantas museum. short walk to town and the staff if free are happy to drive you in if you are carless
Great hotel embracing the outback feel. The pool was fantastic and the water cold, great for cooling off. The pool bar was great an great way to finish the day and the food both room service and the restaurant excellent quality. I ready for more chilli chicken and mango salad and a outback sangria by the pool and surrounded by the local wild life.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

One night passing through

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Quiet (a had good sleep), neat, clean & simple country town motel that is very close to the QANTAS Founders Museum & the Stockman's Hall of Fame
Cons: What is it about Queensland country towns and tepid showers, this was the 3rd one in a row! No where to drop off the key when departing early.
Location: As Longreach is a service town it seems to lack the character of smaller towns in the area, the museums are average and poorly maintained.
Stayed here one night on a long meandering journey south from Cairns through central Queensland. You have to eat so I tend to look at towns through the food basics, I was consistently surprised by the fact Queensland is a huge beef growing state but everywhere you go the burger patties are the awful frozen variety....how hard is it to grind beef or even buy it from the butcher and make your own.....and the penchant for crumbed everything....get out of the 70s Queensland I recommend dinner at the Commercial Hotel, it was simple but fulfilling and great value. A top spot for good old fashioned pub grub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the museums

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Reception staff, chips behind the bar for nibbles, offer a vegetarian choice for guests...............
Location: Qantas museum, stockman hall of fame
Been here before and excellent food and staff, gone downhill. On arrival met by a surly unhelpful girl on reception. Wanted to eat in restaurant but told it was buffet (meat), not offered anything vegetarian. bought bottle of wine and told no chips, nuts on sale......................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice motel, great location.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Cons: The temperatures were in high 30s so it was quiet as far as tourists go. The pool, which was the reason I chose this motel,was quite dirty and green.
Location: Located on highway to Sydney near to Golden Guitar and Equine Centre where we watched calf lasso competition.
Stayed two nights good location away from city centre. Very quiet complex. Didn't have chance to try the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from darwin, nt

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The hotel was a last minute booking and was very nice. Would stay again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney , Australia

Very convenient

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Convenience to attractions.
Cons: nothing
Location: Must visits are the Stockmans Hall of Fame and the QANTAS Founders Museum, The School of the Air and the Powerhouse. Also a day trip to Winton .
Very nice hotel within walking distance (15-20 minutes) to town centre and most attractions along flat footpath. Large sized , very clean room. Plenty of guest laundries. Staff were very obliging, helpful booking tours and sent me SMS with updated information. Great pool area with shade and plenty of chairs and tables, only problem was the water was still very cold despite the actual temperature being 35o C. No doubt the water warms up as you get closer to summer.
4 out of 5
by Lin from australia

Relaxing stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nice surrounds
Location: Stockmans Hall Bar and grill close by.
Nice clean accomodation within walking distance to the hall of Fame. The rooms are very soundproof as our's faced the Highway but we didn't hear a thing all night. Checkin staff were lovely. The restaurant was closed for dinner but open for breakfast but make sure you check the cutoff time, we thought they said it opened at 8am on Sunday morning, apparently it finished at 8am. The staff obligingly cooked our breakfast anyway. Overall I would recomend.