Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Jul 14, 2017
It's a nice hotel, clean, good breakfast, excellent staff, pool ok. Overall we were satisfied with the hotel. We Will come back if needed. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by AD, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for writing and posting your review! We appreciate the feedback and how it may help others in their decision to stay with us. Your kind words will be shared with our team! and I thank you personally for your recommendations. See you again soon,and warm regards. Antonio D'Alesio GM - Holiday Inn Longueuil
2 out of 5
by Krista

Wouldnt rent again.....

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are small. Very Small. Seemed substandardly cleaned. Atrium is alright but feels very dated. When using the back parking lot, you get to awkwardly walk through the dining room, which feels very crowded. Rented room based on indoor pool. Pool was closed, which made for a very sad child that was with us. Because hot tub was in pool room, we were unable to use it, because the hotel staff said it could not keep an eye on us ( 2 adults and 1 child ) , while no apologies were given. I would not rent in this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Unpleasant front desk. Air conditioner was wrapped in nylons??? Very expensive breakfast. Basically a low qualify what you get in any other chain for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Beds were super comfy
Cons: Breakfast was just okay tasting, even though options were good
Good hotel at a fair price. Beds were very comfortable. Room was a good size. Pool facilities were enjoyed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by AD, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us and the public with a review on Expedia following your recent stay! We appreciate your feedback and enjoy sharing and responding with as many as we can. We are very happy you enjoyed your visit! and that you found our hotel to be a good value. I will speak to our chef regarding the breakfast buffet and make sure all of our dishes are tasty and fresh. . We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Antonio D'Alesio GM Holiday Inn Longueuil
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs-up

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, staff, food and centrally located within 10 to 15 minutes from tourist spots. I loved it and stayed for nearly a week!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by AD, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review! I will share your comments with our staff and commend them on having made such a positive impact on your stay. We hope to see you again soon! A.D'Alesio GM Holiday Inn Longueuil
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful score! Our management and staff appreciate the encouraging feedback. Warm regards, Antonio D'Alesio General Manager Holiday Inn Longueuil
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great love it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! and I promise to share your positive feedback with the entire team! Warm regards, Antonio D'Alesio General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

staffs were very friendly.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Hotel services were great. Hotel was very clean. Staff were great and willingly helped with our questions. We enjoyed our stay.
Cons: Just a suggestion. More vegan options for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by AD, Hotel Management
Dear syl, Thank you for writing and posting a review! We enjoy hearing from you. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the positive comments made regarding our cleanliness and service! These are the cornerstones of hospitality! I will definitely speak to the chef regarding adding some vegan options to the buffet breakfast. Thank you for staying with us! Warm regards, Antonio D'Alesio General Manager Holiday Inn Longueuil
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT USA

Clean, updated room and a good breakfast

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: We were there for a funeral in Longueuil, so not our typical trip to Montreal. We visited Vieux Longueuil (old Longueuil) for dinner, quaint district.
The room was nice, although a little cramped for three adults, and the space allowed for only one chair. The granite vanity surface in the bathroom was sizable enough to accommodate all of our necessities, unlike the tiny areas in so many hotels. We paid an upcharge for free buffet breakfast. It was worth it and saved us money. The scrambled eggs were not the powdery type found on many buffets, and the omelet station was a plus. Good fruit selection too. One criticism: the toilet tank took forever to fill between flushes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by AD, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and post a review. We really appreciate getting your point of view on our property and services. Our rooms are quite spacious, but I too wish there was more room for an extra easy-chair or sofa. I also think that our buffet breakfast is a good value and appreciate the kind words, which I will share with our kitchen brigade! Thank you for staying with us, and hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Antonio D'Alesio General Manager Holiday Inn Longueuil
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was surprised what a high rating this Hotel had on Hotels.com. Normally the rating is very accurate. The hotel is dated and the room was dated. Hotels.com also listed that the rooms had a fridge. When I arrived our room had no fridge and when I called reception, they confirmed they don't have fridges in their rooms but I could rent one for $20.00 for three days. That seemed reasonable but two of the three fridges delivered failed to work at all. I did get an email from the hotel that they are planning on a renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for staying with us and then providing a review of your visit. We enjoy reading and sharing these with our team so we can all benefit from your insights. I apologize for the issue regarding the mini fridge. There was a mistake made when entering the amenities on the hotels.com web site. We do have several fridges which we can place in our guest rooms for a nominal fee per stay as you have mentioned. I will make sure we go through all of our fridges and that they in good functioning condition. I believe that having a small fridge in every room will eventually become a Holiday Inn standard. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to your return. Antonio D'Alesio General Manager Holiday Inn Longueuil