Ratings based on 2,126 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct. USA

Posted May 18, 2017
Great! Pam Lessard at the Desk was extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottetown

Close to Metro

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This a great base for visiting the city. We left our car in the hotel's parking lot, jumped on the Metro and were downtown in minutes. When it came time to leave Montreal, we were on the road in seconds. It shaved at least half an hour off our trip home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Close to ultimate destinations.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Clean, efficient and welcoming. Staff assisted with every request. Restaurant.....very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal canada

Convenient, clean, great food

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Staff was excellent, i was very sick upon arrival and the desk clerk upgraded our room. Very accommodating, and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice hotel, clean room, accommodating staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: quiet, clean room, nice view of the city.
Cons: not that I could see.
Location: ideal location to metro and Jacques Cartier bridge to the city
Enjoyed our stay very much! Would recommend the Sandman!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in downtown Montreal

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: It was less expensive.
Cons: The hotel bar/restaurant staff were rude, and unhelpful. Parking was a challenge.
Location: Nearby places to eat are terrible, including the hotel bar/restaurant. The bus station next door created problems with travel.
The hotel was ok, but staying in downtown Montreal--even at double the price--would have been better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sandman hotel Longueuil

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with comfortable room, nice view and litteraly 30 seconds to subway. Clean heated pool. Exceptional location. I would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Valley

Convenient hotel with easy access to the Metro

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location next to Metro
Cons: Housekeeping could have been better since I was staying multiple days. I even had to make my own bed.
Location: Leave your car behind at the hotel and rely on the Metro. There are some great restaurants in nearby St. Lambert worth checking out
I always stay at the Sandman when travelling to Montreal. Time your arrival later in the afternoon to make sure the free parking is available. The pool was refreshing. I'll be back for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location if you are staying off the island

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: cleanliness,pool,location
Cons: cold shower. english tv stations
Location: right next to metro and bus station
If staying off the island this hotel is great because it is next to the bus and metro station.This is handy because in the station there are quick restaurants and anywhere you want to go in the city you can go by metro or bus and not have to worry about driving and parking.Hotel was clean along with the room,staff was friendly.The only problem was in the morning i had a hot shower but my girlfriend took a shower after me and it was cold.I am not sure how it happens to get a cold shower in a hotel in 2017 but it happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Nice Hotel, clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast buffet overpriced for what you get. We went 1/2 hour before it was done and what was suppose to be hot food was cold and not tasty. Pool area is nice and clean but temperature where the pool was cold. Staff at front desk very helpful considering we were there due to last minute booking as we were stuck in Montreal due to snow storm. Location excellent to metro station, just across the street and highway 20 East was very easy accessible to hotel, which was great for us.