Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was disgusting

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Will never stay here again. I booked a room with a king bed and was given a room with 2 doubles, the manager tried to say it was better because of the dilapidated jacuzzi tub. This place was disgusting, there was graffiti on the door frame, the floors were gross, the bed sheets had stains on them. I was afraid to walk across the room for fear of getting ill. Luckily the manager was very nice and refunded my money and we were able to get another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving valuable feedback. We have addressed your issue to the manager and like you said, we refunded the payment. We are truly sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations and we will improve our service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need improvement but ok stay!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The air condition needed to be cooler but the stay was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Kits P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The issue regarding the air conditioner will be addressed to the maintenance crew. We are glad that your stay was good and we hope to see you in the future. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by jodie from Blue Ridge Texas

Worst Hotel in Texas - maybe the entire world!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
This had to be the worst hotel we've EVER stayed in. I swear there was blood on the flood and drapes. The air conditioner didn't even begin to cool down the room until the morning when we were leaving. If it hadn't been so late when we got there and we didn't have to get up early for an event, we would have gone to another hotel. DO NOT STAY HERE EVER... EVER... EVER...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback. I have addressed the issue regarding the air conditioning and room cleanliness to the maintenance and housekeeping staff. We are sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations and we will use this review to improve our service.
1 out of 5
by Eric from Paris tx

Horrible birthday weekend

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
They didnt have the room I reserved..then offered me a down grade. Oh no. I said. Then we had ants in our room. And bedding was so grose and stained.. I was concerned for my health being i am under going chemo
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. This review helps us understand areas that need improvement and we will address them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Looking at it on line I was impressed but when I got there it didn't look nothing like none of pictures & I couldn't get a refund
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Kits P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The front desk staff does change rooms if the guest is not satisfied with their current room. The staff does give refunds depending on the situation and the condition of the room. As for the online photos, the marketing assistant will also update the hotel photos by tomorrow. However, we are very sorry that the room did not meet your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Near highway, clean room and clean bathroom.
Traveling for a funeral. Very accommodating staff. Late check in, late checkout no problem. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Kits Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your accommodation. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was not what I expected

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Room was terribly unclean and unkept. I was initially given a room that didn't match my criteria based upon my online booking requirements/request. When I opened the door to the first room, the door lock fell apart. This was certainly a security concern. Waited 10-15 at the front desk before a clerk even assisted me, and they were in no way busy. When I finally got the room that met my criteria, it had features I did not ask for, and they didn't even work (I.e., jacuzzi tub). The room resembled what I would guess an hourly type hotel would offer, like something from a movie. I would highly recommend avoiding this establishment. I feel as though I can't wash this place off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Kits P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback. We have addressed the issue regarding the door lock and discussed the situation with the front desk clerks and housekeeping staff. We are truly sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations.
4 out of 5
by Jose from San Antonio

Fair for the price

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't to bad for the price, I paid $50 one night, one bedroom. It's was about 15 min from all main shopping in longview. Room was fair size,came with direct TV, and Wi-Fi but bed was only downfall. It's right next to McDonald's I really liked that. But, overall experience it was OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by Oriol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Albert from Wichita

Not going to rent property again

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Felt ignored when asked how to get television to work properly. Did not like the property enough to reconsider renting therefore