Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shreveport

Hotel was close to where I needed to be

Posted Jan 17, 2016
My stay was just overnight. They had breakfast and we got to eat before we left.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Suzanne from Lufkin

Baymont Inn stay.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room was okay except for the dead roaches found throughout the room. Guess better dead than alive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Craig

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
underwhelmed, even at this price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NASTY!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Nasty Nasty Nasty! I would have been better off at a motel 6
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room had a very unpleasant odor that no matter how much you sprayed it with Lysol it would not go away. The tub was black in the bottom and they didn't have breakfast meat or eggs for breakfast which meant we had to leave the hotel for breakfast. This was a disappointment because the pictures we looked at on the computer were misleading. Not a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Courtney from Dallas, tx

It was good for the price

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Looks pretty bad from the street. Neighborhood not that great. The lady at the front desk was nice and helpful. First room I was in the door was broken in the bathroom and she moved me to another room. Room was cleanish (tub was stained). My biggest complaint was the other guest who were making a lot of noise at two am
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Not good. Old out dated furniture stained.smelled really bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Recent stay

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The desk clerk who checked me in was not very friendly. Too and looked annoyed that I was there. The night clerk was very friendly and helpful. You need more people like her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: reserved several months in advance, so price was great, room was great, staff was great
Cons: nothing about my stay could have been better
Location: the location was right on interstate, with lots of things to do close,
The staff was very nice and accommodating. The rooms were clean every day when we returned. And the overall comfort of the room was great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrick

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Roaches crawling over the table in the room, stains on the sheets and pillow cases, no shampoo, what else do you need or want to know? Despite having 10 cars in their parking lot, the check in desk would not change me to a non-smoking room. This is an issue on Hotels.com, negotiating a cheap room deal that's not worth the $5 in savings.