Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minden, LA

No Electricity

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Having Electricity
Showed up to check in. There was no electricity. Was told to find another place to stay. Have yet to receive refund or credit from Expedia either. No help from Hotel or Expedia.
5 out of 5
by jo a

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spur of the moment

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Clean room, easy to get to.
Cons: Get better pillows
Location: Easy to get to but being in a small town, not a whole lot to do.
Staff friendly. Room clean. Pillows uncomfortable. No coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly decent for what we needed

Posted Jul 13, 2014
It was good for just needing a place to sleep. The attendant was rude. I guess I shouldn't complain...I did wake her up.
4 out of 5
by Janis from Texas

Clean and comfortable!

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
The beds were very comfortable and the sheets were very clean. Service was great! We asked for something and got it right away. Good choice for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mardi Gras Disappointment

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Asked for non smoking& it reeked from smokers. Furniture broken with drawer missing . Needs updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Edom, TX

Not bad for the money

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: It was cost effective and the staff was great.
Cons: A/C needs to be quieted. It was very noisy.
Location: Jefferson is a lovely small town with lots of history. We ate at the burger store. It was wonderful.
We stayed 2 nights during for Boo Festival(motorcycle rally). The hotel fit our needs. The only complaint was the A/C was quite noisy. The staff was very courteous and quick to accommodate.
3 out of 5
by Gail from Jefferson, Tx.

conveniently located on highway

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels
Not pleased with no closet or hanging space in room. Also lamp burned out. Owner said he'd go get bulb. Never brought it back. Room was clean. We left a bottle of medicine there, called 2 days later. Said she would check with housekeepper and call back. Never heard again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from longview, Tx

It was ok

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: The only things I liked about the room was the bed and the TV.
Cons: The doors need to be fixed where we can't see outside. They also need to fix the key card issue.
Location: The location was great right by Jefferson and everything. The location was perfect
The hotel was clean and cozy but the door did not seal. You could still see outside. We checked in then went to supper and came back and the key didn't work. Had to go to the office and get a new key and she had to call some to make sure she could give us a new key card. That was very annoying seeing we just checked in then them deactivating the card. They need to get their stuff together! They didn't even had shampoo!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible.

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels
Terrible. No iron or ironing board. Did not have cable TV station I wanted, even though they said they did when I called to make the reservation. Light in bathroom did not work. No stopper for bathtub. No swimming pool. Office smelled very bad - manager said it was incense.