Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Danny from Kapolei

Excellent service

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and excellent staff. Good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by James from Lumberton, Texas

Just OK

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fine the hallway looked like contractors had painted and not cleaned the doors or the carpet. Other than that it was a good night sleep.
4 out of 5
by Terry from Springdale, Arkansas

Mostly Good, a little Bad, but nothing Ugly.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived, no one was on duty at the front desk. Another new guest waiting in the lobby said he had been there about 10 minutes and no desk clerk had appeared. After calling out verbally and waiting another 2-3 minutes, I telephoned the hotel with my cell phone and talked to the clerk, asking him to please come to the front desk and check us in. The clerk appeared after a few more minutes and was courteous and apologetic. The next day we went out of and back to the hotel twice. The first time we returned to our room, about 11:30am, our used towels had been removed and the wastebaskets moved to the door but not emptied. Nothing else had been done to our room and no fresh towels were present. We left again at 1:15pm and returned at 8:00pm to find that our key cards would not unlock the door. After getting the cards re-coded at the front desk, we entered our room to find it exactly as we had left it 7 hours earlier - bed not made up, wastebaskets still full, and without fresh towels or replacement coffee packets. The cleaning staff had completely dropped the ball about freshening our room, #317, on April 2. On the positive side, our room was initially clean, in fine condition with all amenities present, and everything worked correctly. The free breakfast was good with lots of food choices, checkout was fast and simple, and all the hotel staff we encountered were courteous and helpful. Free cookies at the front desk were a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a pleasant stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Stayed for three nights, this is a comfortable place to stay and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Ms

Pleasant stay away from home.

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and breakfast staff.
Cons: I see no need for improvements.
Location: Located in a safe area with plenty of shopping and dining options.
It was a refreshing and comfortable stay that satisfied my needs perfectly.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Dallas

The rooms are bigger than expected! ;)

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay, huge and roomy. Clean, nice and respectful staff.. Completely enjoyed. Close to shopping, and food. Very easy too locate! We will stay again. Visiting family on this stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold as ice

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this room for a small stay-cation for myself and kids. The reason I chose this hotel was due to the indoor pool and jacuzzi. Well the pool was cold as ice and the jacuzzi was BARELY Luke warm. The maintenance guy came to heat it up but that only lasted 10 minutes tops. The room itself was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Eric from Martinsville, Oh

Fair stay

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was exceptional! Very friendly and greeting you when you were there. Especially Shonda in the breakfast area!! The hotel is going thru renovations right now so you can see where the work needs to be done and where it is getting done. The swimming pool was cool and the hot tub was very over powering with chlorine for the kids and ourselves. The room size was fine for then6 of us traveling. Kids did enjoy the Texas shaped waffles!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take the good with the bad.....

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had to find a quick hotel due to a prolonged power outage caused by storms. We have stayed at several Comfort Suites, so our choice was pretty clear. The staff was wonderful. The hot/cold breakfast was great as well. The rooms, however, leave much to be desired. The bathroom plumbing was not working properly, so we had to change rooms (with 4 kids!!!). The bathroom in the second room had mold around the drain and bar in the bathtub. The interior lock broke off the door when we closed it. Our non-smoking room had clearly been smoked in. While the room was clean, these minor details were enough to make me regret my choice in hotels.
4 out of 5
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels