Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty smell in room

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness - removal of musty smell and mold
Noticed a musty oder in room when ac was running. Found mold on the wall above the ac unit. There were many children in the pool area unsupervised, leaving food and drink trash about. Breakfast staff was very friendly and provided additional food when items were depleted.
3 out of 5
by Julie

Not what I expected

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
I had to immediately have my room changed because of the overwhelming cigarette smoke smell. This is a non-smoking hotel mind you. Breakfast doesn't start until 7, which is too late for people who are early risers or have to be somewhere at 7am. I specifically looked for a hotel with breakfast and then couldn't enjoy it because I had to leave at 630 for a softball tournament.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mt pleasant tx

Always wonderful

Posted May 6, 2017 on Orbitz
I love the comfort of this hotel makes me feal at home in my own room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from longview tx

Older

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The hotel could use some updating. Room was nice but older. Electrical outlets well used and plugins would not stay in. Small tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'm paying a little more and going elsewhere

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was OK. The pool had way too much chlorine in it and the staff didn't seem to care very much. The night desk clerk was out front smoking and hanging out with friends when I came to the lobby. Overall, I won't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The hotel was a bit old. The smell in the room was bad and did not really feel the room was very clean. Only had one trash can in the entire room. There was a little blood on the wall in the bathroom. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant two night stay.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The food was satisfactory. The lady attending the area was very pleasant and made sure we were comfortable. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by Clayton

Great price and location but horrible mildew smell

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms have a moldy/mildew smell - like when you leave a load of laundry in the washer for a few days and forget it. I stayed here previously in a different room on a different floor that had the same mikdew smell - i thought it might be a fluke, but this stay was the same.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Good Place to Stay in Longview Texas

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great room for a fair price. The only draw back was the fold-out bed was not very comfortable. Our two teenagers slept on it fine, but I would not have! Walls are thin, so the quality of your stay will depend a great deal on the courtesy of your neighbors. I always travel with earplugs, and it is definitely needed at that this location (not uncommon in today's "modern" building construction). We would definitely stay here again when we are in town to visit family or on business.