Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Cons: Find out about humidity problem in room.
The hotel is new so rooms are very nice and clean and are large enough to have a recliner and nice size desk. I had a room with 1 queen bed. The only problem at all I had was that even when the room was comfortably cool it was very humid; enough so that the salt in salt packets clumped. When I left each day I set temperature at 72 degrees, but was still humid when I returned. Had to set temp at 68 at night. Otherwise, this hotel very nice. Possibly it was only my room for some reason and I should have asked for a change.
3 out of 5
by Christina from Round Rock, Texas

So so...

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room could have been cleaner. When I arrived, my room that I booked was unavailable. The breakfast was lacking. It's nothing special but was not bad. It was very nice view just overlooking the highway but spoiled by the smell of all the trucks that sit in the next lot.
2 out of 5
by Dave from Houston

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Started with Hotel not having any record of reservation even though we had a confirmation number....First room smelled musty and damp so asked for another which was better but had to use odor eliminators to make it comfortable. Breakfast was lacking and agent at the desk at checkout was not friendly. Would not recommend nor will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Rocky, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I extremely sorry that you have inconvenience of staying at our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience you have to face at our hotel. I will promise you that I will personally make sure that you would have pleasant stay at our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Roshanda from Houston

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is new so everything was nice and clean in the room. The location is right off the highway which is not bad. The only the thing with that is there's only 1 store and a Wendy's across the street from the hotel. There was construction the night we stayed to both exits of the highway to get to the hotel, so I had to drive like 5-10 miles out of the way just to get to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Rocky, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your positive review from bottom of our heart. We also look forward to serve you again ASAP. Thank you again from entire Days Inn Kilgore staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

yuck! Roaches!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Rented 4 rooms for the week for my crew. Brrakfast was usually luke warm to cold and saw roaches everywhere in rooms/lobby. Will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from The Villages, Fl

The Villages,fl

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and clean. Breakfast was terrible by comparison.
2 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Room was a little tight with the two beds and all in room. Both the chairs in the room were worn. could use some updates. The breakfast left more to be desired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect for business trips

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice place to stay but not too spacious. It was a good Day's inn and for business trips it is perfect
5 out of 5
by Ironman76273

Godley Loads

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Orbitz
It was a good convenience. Will use again in the future, Thank you for having truck parking.