Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter and I go to Marshall two or three times a year for a barrel race held at Marshall City Arena. I absolutely luv Marshall!!! The Fairfield Inn is my favorite Hotel!!! The room are great, but the employees there and the absolute BEST!!! I will stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
If you would like to discuss you stay, please feel free to give us a call. Becky Rutherford
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you when you are in town next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for staying will us and taking the time to provide your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Becky Rutherford
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clarksville

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Very small town
The room was great. The closet was in an odd spot though. Lotion was not given which I thought was weird. The staff did an excellent job accommodating us with a pack and play. Good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Becky Rutherford, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I let the team know you had a excellent experience. Becky Rutherford
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridge City, TX

Loved it!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Driving thru and book this due to the best reviews in the area. Reviews did not disappoint and I would gladly recommend this hotel to others in a heart beat! Pool/hottub were awesome and the rooms were clean and spacious. I will stay at another Marriott after this experience.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Dallas

Except for a Bum Hot Tub - Perfect Accomodations

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Spotless room. Great service. Spa wasn't functional during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Did not request handicap room but glad we had it.
Loved the handheld shower, wished all the hotels had them.
4 out of 5
by Alicia from Fort Worth, TX

Beds uncomfortable

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Decided to try this hotel out, since we are in Marshall often. Our daughter attends one of the colleges, so we're always there to take her and bring her home. The hotel was nice enough - the staff VERY friendly and kind. My biggest issue was the bed. It was so uncomfortable that I got very little sleep. My husband also tossed and turned through the night. The rooms are tiny, too, but it wasn't a problem for the two of us. Mostly, just the bed. Even climbing in and out of it hurt? So weird. Anyway, we used our free night here and only paid $15 total. I would've been a lot more upset, if we'd paid the $130(incl tax). Won't stay here again, simply because of the bed. Additionally, the breakfast was ok. It was super busy there, so they kept running out of food and when you have that many people, having just ONE waffle maker located right next to the beverage dispenser was probably not a good plan. Anyway, if you like very firm beds, then it's a decent place.