Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Marcus from Dallas

Peace Love n Happiness

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Euless

Great hotel for Kilgore Rangerette events

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is nestled among beautiful tall pine trees. Rooms facing the street do hear some of the traffic noise, but it never is a problem for me.
5 out of 5
by Shauna from Tulsa OK

A must stay!

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Traveling here for business and I always stay at the Hampton Inn, the rooms are so roomy, lovely bed, charging ports for phones and tables and the breakfast was yummy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Nice clean hotel. Friendly desk clerk. Nicest hotel in Kilgore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tomball, TX

There are better hotels for the money

Posted Nov 20, 2015
My room was musty, the shower doors were covered in soap scum and my bed linens felt damp. The down button on the elevator was broken so you had to hit the up button just to go down. In the morning the cleaning service barged into my room without knocking while I was getting dressed. Maybe that's my fault for not closing the top door latch, however I did have the do not disturb tag on the outside of my door. On top of everything the concierge in the morning was smoking directly outside the front door so by the time I got passed her and to my car I smelled like a cigarette. For someone who doesn't smoke I found that incredibly inconsiderate and annoying. Overall, I will not stay at this hotel again!!!
4 out of 5
by Raymond S.

10-20-15 stay

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Orbitz
Stay was good. Need a statement for my travel. I paid for 2 rooms and would like the receipt
4 out of 5
by Shelly from Athens, Tx

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Ants were all over the clothes hanging on the bath tub. The breakfast was not available around 9am...not enough cooked and ready to serve.
2 out of 5
by Regina from Round Rock, TX

Disappointed - not up to Hampton standards

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
I was so disappointed. I've had great experiences with Hampton Inn and paid a bit more for our stay since Hilton Brands have a good reputation for a great stay. The room was fair... there was some mold in the shower and ants into everything in the bathroom. The coffee packets hadn't been replenished. The room was small, even though it was a suite. However, the bedding was clean and the bed was comfortable. Service: I had asked ahead of time for extra linens and towels since we needed to use the sofabed, but they weren't brought. I called down for them and they told me quite rudely that I will need to come get them myself (there are lots of not rude ways to request this of a guest). Breakfast on Saturday morning was really poor. Fruit was spoiled, apple juice had floaties in it, coffee (though in big insulated carafes) was cold. Sunday breakfast was better, but not great. I guess they don't get much business on a Friday night because on Saturday morning at 9:15 am, while we were getting showered, they called and asked us when we are leaving our room because room service was leaving early. They asked if we need to have room service at all and seemed annoyed that they would need to wait about 40 minutes for us to get ourselves together. Visually, the hotel looks nice. The service and ameneties were not great. My guess is that it's not managed very well. Could be a nice place, but it was disappointing. I won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much better than Comfort Inn

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant staff and enjoyable stay
4 out of 5
by Aubrey

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was nice enough. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is starting to show it's age (nothing major) but it appears they are taking steps to update things. This is still one of the better places to stay in Kilgore and I would stay here again next time in town.