Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Smoke smell in non smoking room

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Upon arrival no room was ready...I booked a non smoking 2 double bed room they tried to give me a single bed..the room (412) smelled like a combination of smoke and pet urine cause you could see the stains on the carpet. One of the beds was missing a duvet comforter..the light in the bathroom was too dim. And the bed either had bed bugs or not sure what cause we woke up with red spots all over our legs.. Location and price wise was excellent but the room not good..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Kimberley A. Jones , Hotel Management
Dear Gaby, We do apologize that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We will have Pest Control check the room to ensure everything is okay. We would like the opportunity to show you the improvements we are making to improve our hotel. Thank you, Kimberley A. Jones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very Nice close to shopping center

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pretty nice place to stay. Room is comfortable. There is a lot of storage room if you are staying long and have a lot of stuff. Utensils are available. Interesting amenities include a kitchen with a big refrigerator, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center. The staff is friendly. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Kimberley A. Jones, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our Hawthorn Suites. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back at our hotel soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright hotel.

Posted May 7, 2017
Checking in was easy and great. We had ask for new towel and to clean the room while we were gone, it never happened. Didn't really like having to sleep with sheet that, we know we could have got some new ones.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Kimberley A. Jones, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience of you not getting your room cleaned during your stay. I have spoken with my housekeeping department and we are getting this resolved for any future stays you may have.
3 out of 5
by John

Not great but will do in a pinch...

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
I typically stay here a week at a time when I travel for work. Over the last few times the service has gotten worse and worse. The last stay, the front desk person was rude at check-in and couldn't operate the system to find my booking. At checkout, I was greeted from behind as I walked towards the desk and with the flick of her wrist was told to just leave my key as she walked back to the laundry area to read. I won't be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Dear John, First off we would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations of the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham. We strive daily to ensure that your rooms is clean and comfortable and I will work with my staff to ensure that the future stays will be better. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Kimberley A. Jones General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Facts

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Room was not cleaned during the day. No coffee maker in room. only 2 small tables in breakfast area/lobby. friendly staff. Do not plan to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Kimberley A. Jones, Hotel Management
First off thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take all reviews to heart, no matter if they are good or bad. I have spoken with my housekeeping department as well as my front desk department to ensure that these issues are being corrected. If you are ever back in Longview we would love to accommodate you again and hope that you will give our hotel a second chance.
3 out of 5
by Troy

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017
Troy, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope to see you in the near future! Kimberley A. Jones General Manager
2 out of 5
by Julie

Won't stay there again

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and attentive. Overall, the facility was not very clean. Stains on the carpet, stains in the elevator. The AC/heating unit in the room was very loud and sounded it would break at any moment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017
Dear Julie, First off on behalf of the entire Hawthorn Inn & Suites staff we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that the staff was helpful and attentive but we do apologize about the hotel facility itself. We are working hand in hand with our housekeeping and maintenance department to ensure that the rooms are clean and stain free. We will take your review to heart and get these resolved. We do hope that you give us a second chance and look forward to being able to assist you in the near future! Thank you, Kimberley A. Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy

Close to all facilities

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Good experience, hotel is close to movies, shops, restaurants and car wash. Hotel is quiet and clean. Bad experience: my TV wouldn't work and there was no one to fix it after 4 hours. I had to request for room change. While packing out things from my room to another room which was darker than my first room, I decided to wiggle the TV cable on the wall and the TV cane on live. I had to return my bags back to the previous room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Kimberley A. Jones , Hotel Management
Dear Warren, First off we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online! We are pleased to see that you had a good experience while you were here. I have passed the information onto my team so we can ensure that you do not have to wait to have something as simple as a loose wire on the television to be wiggled for it to come on. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Longview!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to family

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Hotel personnel were great, helped me the 3 days I was there. Asked for a room close to elevator and got one as I stepped out of elevator. Thanks to all the help received
4 out of 5
by Amy

Freindliest Staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The Hawthorne staff is always friendly & helpfully. If you need anything at all, all you have to do is ask & it is taken care of within minutes, if possible, but if not it is handled within a timely manner.