Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal, bad breakfast

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: When there was a prob with our original room, they called immediately and bumped us up from a double bed room to a king suite with no extra charge.
Cons: The breakfast was pastries and cereal. We like fruit and yogurt and bagels and variety.
Location: We were there to see family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Thoughts!!

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Everything was okay at the hotel stay..I just felt alittle bit uneasy because I guess it just looked so dark and quite..usually when I go on vacations theres somewhat a exciting vibe and a lot of people around walking and talking to eachother...I was kinda upset at the fact that my pull out couch that turns into a bed had a big stain and very un inviting look to it and that made me feel uncomfortable. but the staff was great and so nice when we checked in and checked out no hassle whats so ever...but I hope next time if I do go back again it would be much more lively there!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. Big clean room. Will definitely stay here anytime I visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Very accessible and great hospitality! Will consider renting a room there when I come to east Texas more often.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Tx

Close to activities we came for

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The room we had had a king and queen bed. It was divided into 2 separate bed rooms. We had ours and the kids had theirs. TV in both rooms.
Liked the room but sounded like they had a bowling alley in upstairs room. People running across floor till late at night. Breakfast supposed to be from 6-9 and we were on a tight schedule. Had to wait for it to be put out which put us late to our event. Phones did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Dated hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Didn't even stay overnight ... Checked out same day...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Knights Inn Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for visiting our property. We value your feedback and opinion. We have a planned renovation coming very shortly. To include new carpert,furniture,lamps,paint. and more...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Decent price. Old motel that has rooms above checkin that w e stayed in. Right off interstate. Felt safe. Not my first choice but for the price would stay again. Staff was great. I gave cash for my deposit and got it back at check out as compared to some of the other reviewers who used credit cards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Pauline Loyd, Hotel Management
Dear From, Thank you for visiting our property. We are glad to know that you felt safe while staying with us. Appreciate your compliments about our staff. And always all cash deposits are refunded at check out. It may take up to 5 five days for credit or debit deposit authirization to be released. There is a way to shorten this period in emergency cases. We invite you to visit us again. Thanks Knights Inn Longview Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tyler,Texas

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It was clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was close to the activities we had planned with LeTourneau University
We were attending Homecoming Weekend at LeTourneau University. The hotel was very clean and the STAFF very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Old. Musty. Not breakfast as advertised staff ok. Bed hard as rock
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from longview, texas

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: ease of checking in after booking online (less than 10 minutes), check out (less than 5 minutes)
Cons: comfort of bed, minor cosmetic work (not sure but think personnel was there working on this the morning we checked out).
Location: close to I-20. waffle house is next door. mcdonalds across the street, kfc/taco bell less than a mile away
arrived late after attending a family reunion. booked online. gentleman at front counter was friendly even considering the late time of arrival, 2 am approx. the room was large enough for my family. the only down side was the bed was extremely hard, but being that late and as tired as we were it didnt really matter. lol. overall was well worth it.