Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Lufkin tx

Good hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Needed a place to stay and not overpay. This was the best price i found. The room was clean and big, convenient location overall good quality for what i was willing to spend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room and hotel were fine the bathroom was a little dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Motel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Basic room. Needs to be updated. OK for a single overnight stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stay in Marshall 6 to 8 times per year. This property as always was very good. Very friendly staff!! Quality of hotel is excellent for value. We will continue to stay here until our daughter graduates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great! Clean nice room with comfy beds with lots of pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The location was fine but be careful pulling back into the highway or you'll get ran over if you're not paying attention!
The room was clean and quite comfortable but could probably use larger pillows. The staff were very friendly and courteous. The breakfast bar was well stocked and my wife thought the Texas shaped waffle iron was a nice touch. We will definitely be coming back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Perfect for us

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Just what we needed. Close to our exit, Breakfast was enough to get you started and the bed was super comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was good except about 9:30 am the housekeeping lady knocked on door and slide her key before giving enough time for one of us to get to door. Luckily I made it before she actually opened the door. My suggestion would be to check the front desk to see if occupants have checked out! Check out was 11 am, not everyone gets around and leaves before actual checkout time. Other than that it was as always nice and comfy to stay at.