Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from odessa Tx

worst super 8 ever

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: NOT A THING
Cons: TAKE IT DOWN AND BUILD A NEW ONE
the hotel has not been up dated since the 70s . the phone in the room did not work. the water in the potty ran all the time.no safety chain on the door. half of the rooms were not in use they had no room numbers on them. the hotel is across from a chemical plant that had a flair burning all night that sounded like a jet taking off .the ice machine looked like it came from a junk yard. they acted like they could not afford to put any shampoo & soap along with the drinking cups in the room. the bed must have been something Fred Flintstone had in his day. the breakfast was nothing but toast little Debbie snack cakes. the coffee looked like they used the grounds 3or 4 times. this is the worst super8 that we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in a lot of them all over Texas .
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Good, clean, value priced option

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had an unexpected overnight stay in Longview and this hotel was perfect for that. Rooms were clean, cool, comfortable and value priced. Breakfast left something's to be desired but overall it was as advertised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Location was great but needs to update the rooms

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The water fill the tub while showering but over all it was great room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nacogdoches, TX

Clean place to sleep

Posted Jul 26, 2015
If you are looking for luxury, no, but clean, comfortable room, yes. Owner friendly. I turned on the AC when I checked in and it was cool when I returned from my evening. Great value for $
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I would not recommend this hotel I live a little ways from my work (Texas Eastman Chemical Co.) and we have been working 13 hr days and instead of going home I thought it would be a good idea to stay close to work and get a peaceful good nights sleep but boy this was the wrong room. They put me at the end of the hotel that faces the truck stop store where trucks are in and out ALL night long and between the uncomfortable room and no good pillows I did not sleep hardly at all so that was the worst idea for a peaceful sleep. Never again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Sep 7, 2008 on Hotels
We drove up and it looked like a brothel for truckers. We saw what was in the parking lot, what was standing in the room doorways and left. We were very dissappointed, because other Super 8s we stay at are really great, but NOT THIS ONE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Not Impressed!!

Posted Jul 30, 2008
The pictures that are on the web site are of a different hotel! It was not clean on the outside. No blow dryers in the rooms! So I had to go out and purchase a new one. Just what I wanted to do after a 3 hour drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Motel

Posted Jul 29, 2008 on Hotels
It was not in terrible condition, but had some issues, such as wallpaper peeling in one of the rooms. It appears to be one of the older motels in the area. We would have probably stayed elsewhere, but nothing else was available at the time. There was contruction going on next door, and it was right next to the interstate, but the sound level inside the room was ok. Everything worked ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington

Unsavory Characters and Scary

Posted Jul 29, 2008 on Hotels
We drove up to the parking lot and saw a group of unsavory characters going into several different rooms. The general feel of the area was a run-down government housing project. Needless to say, we were very disappointed. We have stayed at Super 8 Motels before and they were nice, clean, friendly places. This place was really scary. After seeing what we saw, we DID NOT STAY at this motel and would not recommend it to ANYONE else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect anything good from this one...

Posted Jan 27, 2008 on Hotels
Sure, I knew that this was a Super 8 and shouldn't expect much. But, this one was even worse off than other Super 8's. First off, if people want to run a hotel, try speaking the English language in a way that can be comprehended. The driveway to the hotel was not marked. The driveway itself was pocked with potholes. The office did not stand out from the rest of the hotel. The beds in the room had bedsheets, instead of fitted sheets, covering the mattress. The shower curtain had mold. Mold was also prevalent underneath the soap holder. The toilet was loose from the floor. All in all, a very disappointing stay. It felt more like a seedy hotel than an economy one.