Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview, TX

One of best I have experienced.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Staff very friendly, kids and I loved the breakfast, and we slept like a baby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient To Shopping and Food

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Hotel was at an affordable price... Room had no TV remote.. Had to change rooms...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but...

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The is our second stay at a W by W and the mattress is the same -lumpy Also b-fast person was to busy wisiting to stay on top of empty chafe dish with eggs etc in it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel close to the loop.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Nice location but hard navigate the driveways no clear direct street. The bedding and pillows were so lumpy. No comfortable setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room but problems

Posted Sep 13, 2016
When I pay $83 for a hotel room, I expect to have written directions on how to work the the tv. What is on the control and what shows on screen do not match. Could not call the desk/recording keeps repeating. Finally, after my husband went downstairs 3 times to the desk, the receptionist came up to the room and showed us how crazy it is. The room was very clean and breakfast had a great selection to fill us up for the day! I would stay again but would check the phone first.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Decent hotel, but our room had bugs

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Overall the hotel seemed clean and our bed was great, but there were numerous bugs in the bathroom and on the desk. It wasn't too bad, but if I went back to Longview I would probably look elsewhere. The location is good in terms of restaurants though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Disappointing stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We stayed 3 nights in Joel. I thought it was great, at first. Never had anyone pick up dirty towels or bring clean ones. Housekeeping staff was given 2 days off go Labor Day. I noticed brown spots on comforter last night there. I hope it was chocolate! No clean towels available at swimming pool, even 30 min after being told someone would bring them. Surprised tat pool room was cool, but water was not heated. They did have a good complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pflugerville, TX

Our only place to stay.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location; accommodations; cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
We have stayed here in the past and we will never stay anywhere else when coming to the Longview area. The hotel is always clean; staff is always pleasant and accommodating; we enjoy the free breakfast and the kids LOVE the indoor swimming pool. This is the only place to stay when in Longview.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: the food was wonderful, great selection
Cons: Furnishings
Location: convient to shopping and eateries
The bed in my room was the worst bed I had ever slept in, and outside around the entrance was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Real nice hotel. Stay there every-time that i am in the area.