Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Eliana from Toronto

Acceptable for the price.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was a good passby place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

cheap stopover

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Organised late booking but when I got there no one about, French instructions on wall outside on how to call for out of hours staff, add a 0 in front of the number printed on the instructions! but then message was in French on telephone friendly guests sorted out for me. Staff nice but whole building worn out and tired, carpets in a terrible state very very basic and urgent refurb needed, but very cheap so you get what you pay for. Bed clean sheets fresh. Fine for late night and early start and better than camping but would not recommend for longer stay due to state of decor etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

Uninviting exterior, interior marginally better

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Easy access from the main road
Cons: New carpet in the hallway and staircase might show a little concern for customers
Location: Longwy doesn't have a lot going for it but the fort is interesting.
Not a lot of accommodation to choose from so this was it. Easy access from the main road but its external appearance nearly had my partner start unpacking our tent. Inside the receptionist was pleasant and although the appallingly stained carpet was shocking the room was clean and offered basic comfort. The hotel was packed so maybe the chain has no need to up its game.
1 out of 5
by Kim from Salisbury

The Worst One We Have Encountered!

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
There were black hairs in one of the beds. The toilet didn't work. There were at least 5 light bulbs that didn't wor - we asked at reception for new ones but they had run out. There wasn't a door between reception and the bedrooms which meant that it was very noisy. The room next door to ours was a store and we were woken very early by someone in there! We have stayed at many of these hotels and, whilst basic, we have always managed to sleep well!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

couldn't wait to leavr

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
dingy soulless room and dingy soulless hotel. nobody at reception for ten minutes. filthy carpets all through and not much help from staff. won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value for money

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most convenient

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
Most convenient because we arrived late but were able to book in OK through your automatic system.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

very helpful staff

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
Staff very helpful - enjoyed our stay - mother and son - bedroom very small, beds close together - to make it comfortable for ourselves we altered the bed arrangement slightly! Hotel very reasonable and a good location to explore the Mangine Line. Carpets may need replacing.