Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lonoke, AR

Good Value

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Clean rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast was adequate. Overall great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Superior care to details

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Clean and well maintained!!!!!!!
Very clean and little details attended to. Great experience for external access 'old school' motor inn. Great staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel in need of remodel and B'fast not so great.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: It had a fairly nice TV in the room which had cable to include ESPN so that we were able to watch the Arkansas game that evening.
Cons: The breakfast needs some attention...some improvement on preparation and ingredients.
Location: There is a great place to eat close by called Nicks BBQ and Catfish!! Excellent!
I purposely selected a motel which had a full b'fast as we wanted to get an early start the next day. Yes, they did have a b'fast....of sorts. The oatmeal tasted stale as if it was made from a stale instant mix.... It just was not edible, the "cheese omelette" was a heated up frozen thing which was chewy and tough and still cold in the middle. At least the coffee was drinkable. The room was clean and the bed fairly comfortable as far as motel beds go. However the entire room did have that stale motel room smell which is probably due to the window AC unit which, by the way, was very noisy. We only needed the room for a one night stay so it met our needs for that one night of rest from traveling. I would be sure to tell anyone who elected to stay there that it is, what it is....an older motel..nothing fancy so don't have high expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by G.M., Hotel Management
thank you for your opinion we will keep it in mind
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds. Lots of space.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Room was clean. Bed was super comfortable. Big bathroom. There was continental breakfast but it wasnt that good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by G.M., Hotel Management
thank you happy you enjoy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Lot of mosquitos unclean bed smell bad

Posted Jul 29, 2016
It was 12 am , after I made the reservation The receptionist told me the only room available is in smoking area , it was terrible About 50 mosquito in the room The room smell bad uncleaned .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Aging, well maintained hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel seems to be in a complex of several hotels all close to each other. There are a few restaurants close buy, with a MacDonalds across the parking lot. While being maintained, this hotel is showing signs of use; we had a hard time finding any outlets that would retain our phone chargers, etc. - they kept falling out. While they had wifi, the bandwidth was horrible (or they were having a problem) and I did better not using it. The room, while non-smoking, had too much room freshener smell, which creates some respiratory distress in my wife and I.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Friendly staff. 3 night stay...room always prepped and ready. Good location and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Pleasant surprise for last minute plans

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: location
Location: near I-40 but in a quiet setting
I am guessing we got the pleasant end of the deal after hearing they had been double booked
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Hugo Nava, Hotel Management
thank you very much for your review have a great week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Comfortable and pets allowed

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Pets allowed
Cons: Breakfast, have more variety of hot/warm food.
Location: Restaurants and shopping close by. Safe for families.
Wonderful for families traveling with pets! Large dogs are welcome, and the fee is cheap. The room was clean, large and comfy. The check in went smoothly, and our room was easily accessible for our pets to go outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Hugo Nava, Hotel Management
thank for taking the time and give us a wonderful review we glad you enjoy and hope to see you again thanks again and have a great week
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON, canada

Not disappointed

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Even though this Days inn was motel style, the comfort of the room was good. It was located in a quiet area. Staff was very taciturn and sober, not the usual exuberant welcoming we've become used to while visiting the USA. Breakfast was good. Even though hotel is non-smoking, a definate odour of smoke lingered on the blanket as well as some burn marks on same blanket.