Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Nice hotel; clean and comfortable.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great experience but was surprised there was no closet. Good place to stop before heading into the mountains. Staff was friendly and we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location next to Lookout Mountain

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Our trip was on a very tight schedule so just stayed the night and on to our next stop in the morning. Convenient location. Easy to find just off the interstate. Able to drive 2-3 miles up lookout mountain to grab coffee and the view before getting ion the road again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.I.

Close to hiking area and getting to the city.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
It was okay. Staff were very helpful friendly, bed were nice to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from outside Chattanooga Tennessee

Comfortable room

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Checked in around 10pm, checked out around 5:45am. Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Dirtiest place we've stayed in a while. Under reconstruction, but no focus on keeping repaired & clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort McCoy, FL

Good value but noisy

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable but the hotel was very noisy - construction work, doors slamming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Clean, comfortable, friendly.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Covers all the basics well. Good value. Clean, comfortable and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Great hotel close to restaurants

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The gentleman at the front desk was so welcoming and friendly. Very clean and great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Desk clerk tried to get us checked in quickly. She saw we were tired from a long drive.
The motel is being remodeled. Front desk is plywood. But that's OK. The fan/air conditioning made a loud, grinning sound and we could not use it. The sheets on the bed were soiled and we found hairs of previous guests. We would have requested another room but we arrived late and discovered these problems after unpacking. Disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast

Posted Oct 28, 2017
It did the job for us as a “one night” stay enroute to the Smokies.