Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

My stay at HoJo's.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
The location of the motel was perfect for what I needed. The staff was friendly and most helpful and answered any questions I had including directions to my final destination. The room was clean, sufficient linens and good t.v. reception. The continental breakfast was very good. It included scrambled eggs, sausage patties, English muffins and/or toast, pastries, cold cereal, fresh fruit, coffee and two (2) choices of juice. I will definitely stay there the next time I need a motel in Chattanooga, TN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs some updating and handyman work

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Staff and the breakfast
Cons: Update or clean the carpets and fix loose or missing items in the rooms (light bulbs), dial for fridge temperature and improper working room door.
Location: Very close to downtown Chattanooga.
The staff are excellent but the hotel is old and outdated. They need to have the rooms gone through and fixed for small items such as one of our bathroom lights bulbs was out and never replaced, the dial to temperature on the small fridge was gone so could not adjust to make colder, the door had to be slammed shut tight as it would not catch to close with a normal closing. Carpets needs cleaning and replacing. Good potential but again needs some work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Horrible place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Room was infested with fleas! They immediately covered our socks and bit our legs. it was a terrible experience especially since we had my little boy with us who got bit as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Return to school

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Dirty room hair on toilet bug in light stains on wall behind sink on sheets side where toilet paper hangs rude check out staff shower only pulsates holes in towels bed linens stained holes in bed skirt and. Comfortors broken lamp and frig very loud air conditioning broken
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very disappointed. Room had stains/dirt on the walls. Outside of refrigerator and microwave were nasty. There were tears on the bed covers. No ice.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great, hotel could use new furniture. Good for price.
5 out of 5
by chris from chattanooga,tn

good

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback it was helpful.
3 out of 5
by LarryM

Places was so so

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom area smelled like urine. Toilet looked like it hadnt even been cleaned. I tried myself to wipe it down the best I could. Still had spots all over the floor. No Kleenex in the area that should of had some. Dust build up all over the headboards and light fixtures. No guide on how to run TV. Outlet closest to door didnt work. Was more expensive then a Micromotel that we stayed in the night before that was much more cleaner. No water in the pool either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback!
3 out of 5
by Asad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nasty, but close to ruby falls

Posted May 8, 2017
Ice bucket was full of water, went got another one and Ice had bugs in it 3 times. Spider webs on the celing, hair everywhere, shower, back of toilet. Room was right next to storage room, so noisey. I had to show owner he had to clean a filter. Horrible stay never again.