Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville

lookout mountain red roof in.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Beds were reasonable, location was convenient, and pets permitted.
Cons: Wifi connectivity and breakfast items and time.
Location: Rock City , aquarium and downtown area with pedestrian bridge were terrific!
The room was clean and comfortable, although smelled a bit of smoke even though it was supposed to be smoke free,but was easily aired out.However, TERRIBLE WIFI-- could only google topics but no files would open.... would just keep loading and then say no internet connection. Also, pretty poor approach to a so-called hot breakfast, ending very early even before 9am on a weekend, because they evidently didn't want to put more food out. When pushed by a guest as to the pre9am close of breakfast with no food after 8:30, they didn't address the issue, just kept saying breakfast starts at 6 am,which is not what guest was asking about.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
It was fine but the "hot breakfast" was a disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It was clean and provided everything I needed for a very good price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Asked for cig smoke free room, did not get it

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Could not breathe, cig smoke overwhelming, room too hot! Toilet poured water out! No elevator!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bon Aqua, TN

Our trip to Chattanooga

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The staff was very friendly. Our hair dryer wouldn't work but they got it working very quickly for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Great views of lookout mountain!!!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Mahogany was so helpful!! The best worker there!! I appreciated everything she did!! She went out of her way to make sure we had a great experience in Chattanooga!!
4 out of 5
by Jeanne

Great time

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and convent to local attractions would stay there again
4 out of 5
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tracey

Perfect little place

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely better than your usual motel. Clean, great amenities. Breakfast was tasty. Plenty of outlets and open space.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Stay here was nice

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location next to cracker barrel and Waffle House. Nice morning quickie breakfast selections. every part of the stay was enjoyable. Clean and comfortable room. Very sweet front desk lady. Best red roof experience of the many I have tried.